We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,196)
Filter reviews
2,196 results
Traveller rating
1,139
695
241
71
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,139
695
241
71
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnanea restaurantstudio villastarbucks coffeeheavenly bednorth shorest regiswasher dryergolf coursequiet poolvacation ownershipfull size fridgesister propertyfree shuttlemain poolregis beachkids poolanini beach
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 2,196 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We were there last week and we were very impressed with the building, amenities, and food. The receptionists and agents were helpful and very welcoming. We noticed that there were continuous maintenance of the building to ensure the aesthetic of the property is on tip-top shape. The property is strategically located close to all “must see” attractions on this island. Compared to other properties we’ve stayed in Maui, this Westin is very peaceful and relaxing — no loud kids and grouchy old folks. There are kids on the property but the way it was laid out was meant to diffuse some of the noises brought by people enjoying their time on the pool. Ian, Nancy, and the other attendants in the pool bar are very efficient. The valet attendants are very helpful. They helped us where to go and where to eat — a must place to stay.

Room Tip: Talk to the valet attendants and the pool bartenders— they know the area very well.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Strange title, huh? We have been here multiple times as a couple and with our three kids, and have had excellent experiences with each type of trip. You can find your rhythm and place no matter what your goal is coming here.

Rooms/suites are always clean, high class, and comfortable. Staff is pleasant and very service oriented.

The quality of the property and staff has stood the test of time here. We have been coming since it opened and the sparkle and shine are still front and center. Very low key and relaxed compared with other Westin timeshares.

Definitely take advantage of the quick shuttle to the beach at the St Regis, where you can use the beach chairs and umbrellas and charge food/drinks to the room. Using the high end beach location and amenities is top notch!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tobin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Well, we kind of knew it would happen eventually, but the Princeville Westin has taken a serious dive. They messed up our room reservations for staters but beyond that the condition of the interior of the buildings is in serious decline. There are holes in the sheet rock in the hallways from cleaning carts smashing into the walls, furniture inside units are deteriorating and need replacing, carpets are dirty and warn. We have friends staying at HBR and while not perfect, it is looking more refreshed than Westin. Really sad to see it....

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JVFKauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinPrincevilleMgr, Manager at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Aloha JVFKauai,

Mahalo for choosing The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas and for taking the time to share your most recent experience. We are sorry to hear of the aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations, such as your room reservations and the conditions of your accommodations. Your comments have been shared with our teams as we actively work to continually beautify the resort. Should you wish to discuss your experience further, please feel free to reach out to a member of our management team at your convenience. We hope for the opportunity to be of service again in the future. Mahalo, and Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This was a very beautiful resort with just enough for the two of us. The room was the exact correct size not to big and not tiny, very nice pool, and we like the option to not have the room clean and get breakfast!!.. We enjoyed the pool and great views from the cliffs. As in all resorts in Hawaii you are there to go on adventures and not stay in your room, this is a perfect launching point for our journey.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our babymoon. We had 1st floor unit which did have a view of the ocean. However the property itself isn't beachfront and doesn't have easy access to the beach. Out 1 bedroom unit had a very small kitchen. It has a range so you can at least cook eggs and small meals. Although it was a nice experience, we would try another resort on the island before returning.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews