We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kuhio Shores, #212”
View from our lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our lanai
Living room with A/C & flat screen TV under granite kitchen counter-top. Open fully equipped kitchen to dining and living areas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View from our lanai
Living room with A/C & flat screen TV under granite kitchen counter-top.
Open fully equipped kitchen to dining and living areas.
View from dining area.
Dining area buffet
Sunrise from lanai
Comfy King size bed
Walk in Shower - you can see the ocean from here!
Kauai Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AuntMimi0...
PA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kuhio Shores, #212”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Imagine the perfect vacation rental accommodations; that is what we found at Betty and Bart's condo, #212 at Kuhio Shores.

Kuhio Shores is a quiet and clean facility located directly on the Pacific coast with coin laundry and ample parking. Many restaurants and shopping are within an easy 10 minute walk. Even more shopping, dining and entertainment options are within a 5 minute drive to Koloa or Poipu.

Kuhio Shores is an L-shaped facility. Bart and Betty's condo faces south with a full view of the Pacific. WOW, what a view! We watched turtles bobbing around the rocks below us and saw dolphins & migrating whales from the comfort of the condo balcony.

The condo was clean, clean, clean and beautifully furnished. The fully-equipped gourmet kitchen is a cook's dream. We appreciated the available beach chairs and high-quality beach towels. From luxury linens to beautiful dishes, it is obvious that this condo is lovingly maintained by owners who care about the comfort of their guests.

With so many accommodation options on the beautiful Hawaiian island of Kaua'i, making a selection can be overwhelming. But, let me make it easy for you, choose Kuhio Shores #212. You won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Aloha Lee & Marie! Thank you for your thorough and raving review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! That's our goal for all of our guests.....for them to enjoy our spectacular view, all of our amenities and the gorgeous surroundings of Kauai! We'll let our amazing cleaner know that you appreciated her attention to details. Come back soon! Mahalo! Bart & Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M
1 review
“Princeville Condo”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Awesome. Perfect location. View fabulous. Mary was great to work with. The Condo was VERY well equipped. You would be very happy if you chose this rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFLF
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kuhio Shores 212--Spectacular”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay at Kuhio Shores #212 was perfect! Betty & Bart have thought of every possible convenience for out of town visitors. The condo was spotless, very quiet complex, very little road traffic and convenient to many sites, shopping centers, etc. We have been to Kauai 5-6 times over the years--always staying in the Poipu area and this has been the nicest condo that we have stayed. The view was spectacular and the sound of the ocean so soothing! Skip the hotels and other condos and book this condo instead!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location/views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
So glad you had a wonderful stay.....that's our goal for all of our guests! Please come back soon!
Bart & Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxyLady5...
Evansville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven's Front Door (#212)”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a thoughtful (and surprising) gesture to help us celebrate our 43rd anniversary! Steve and I MUCH appreciate your kindness. We enjoyed the champagne on a perfect sunset trip to Polihale. Thank you again for remembering our special occasion.
KS212 is soooo beautifully furnished AND clean...beyond our wildest dreams. The online photos simply don't do it justice! We are so pleased with everything that you provide and are already talking about a repeat visit in the future -- :)
We open the lanai door and instantly view whales (with our binoculars), turtles, surf boarders, and morning sunrises. What a treat!
Very charming condo, and conveniently-located to fabulous hiking trails, Waimea Canyon, snorkeling, Port Allen (helicopter rides and whale-watching trips up the NaPoli coast), incredible restaurants, and more. Nature's delight!
We are grateful for all the memories from this past week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, with beautiful furnishings and all the basics needed on a Hawaiian vacation!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
So glad you had a great time! That's our goal for all our guests.....to provide a very special place on this gorgeous island. Come back and visit us soon! Mahalo! Bart & Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayman44
Yuba City, California
1 review
“Oceanfront at its best”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We recently returned from a wonderful 10 day stay at this beautiful oceanfront condo at Kuhio Shores. Unit 212 has all the luxury and comforts of home and was perfect for us. The condo is comfortable, nicely decorated and thoughtfully stocked with everything you would need for a great vacation. Enjoy incredible sunrises from the lanai and the continuous sound of the waves crashing on the lava rocks 75 feet away. The location adjacent to the famous Beach House Restaurant is perfect to enjoy lunch or dinner and beautiful sunsets!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing