We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Poipu Paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Our pool is simply sublime
Ocaenfront and heated pool.  You can see the lanai from 102B on the left.
The lanai and shoreline seen from the east end of the Poipu Shores property, exceptional views!
Two humpback whales frolicing in front of Poipu Shores in the winter.
One of our giant sea turtles photographed from the lanai.

Can you tell it is all about the lanai?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travel664...
1 review
“Poipu Paradise”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is exactly as pictured on its website. It's stunning and semi-private Lanai is a treat, with turtles making daily visits right below. The condo itself is beautifully decorated, the kitchen is fully equipped, and the bath and beach towels are soft and comfy. Even tho the air-conditioning didn't work in the living room, the cool breezes from the ocean and the ceiling fans kept the place very comfortable, even in August! The condo also has all kinds of beach equipment: fins, small board, beach chairs, umbrellas, matts, coolers, etc. Did I mention the pool! Lovely! The location is great. About a mile from the best snorkeling on the island, across the street from a great gym (Poipu Athletic Club), and within easy driving distance of great restaurants and shops. The owners thought of everything, and clearly take pride in this jewel on the sea! I'll be back!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K
1 review
“Better than we could have possibly imagined!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just returned from our fabulous anniversary trip to Kauai! The last 5 days were spent in this beautiful little apartment/condo! The condo itself was beautifully updated! But it was the view and the lanai that stole my heart! We enjoyed the sea turtles during the day, the incredible star-filled night sky and the crashing waves as we went to sleep. We were surrounded by nature! Early morning walks to Poipu beach and then on to Starbucks made for a great start to the day! Thank you for sharing this little slice of heaven- never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined such a beautiful get away!
Mahalo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaTrav...
Tampa, FL
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 3 weeks at Poipu Shores 102B and loved every minute! The view from the patio is absolutely the best view we’ve had on Kauai in the 6 times we’ve been here. You may just decide to stay in the whole time you’re here just because the patio/lanai offers the best views – and the condo itself is so comfortable.
The condo has been lovingly remodeled with many touches not apparent until you live there – like the hooks in the bathroom and kitchen that are exactly in the right location and black-out curtains in the bedroom.

The sheets are so soft and the bed is very comfortable. There were soft, fluffy towels in the bathroom with fluffy bathmats. The shower is large with everything you need and good water pressure.

The kitchen is compact but has everything you need to cook meals while staying there. All utensils, pots, pans, dishes, glasses…really everything you need. The dishwasher works well and the mini washer/dryer is perfect for two people.

Note that you share the lanai with your next door neighbors.

We definitely recommend this beautiful condo on the ocean – nothing like it on Kauai!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Mahalo for your wonderful and touching review. We are so grateful when our guests take a moment to share their experience. This is a magical home and it was thoughful of you to give us such a nice review.
Mahalo,
Tom and Patricia Biehn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
404andrea...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

No need to look any further. This condo was an absolute dream come true. The condo was well maintained and very functional for cooking meals and staying in for the week. The highlight of the stay was sitting on the lanai every morning drinking coffee watching the sea tutles. We also enjoyed laying on the lounge chairs at the end of our day drinking wine listening to the waves crash. We are already planning our next trip back to the island and without hesitation we would book this condo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Lanai
Liked least: Closet Space
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra P
Ca
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tipped our honeymoon over the edge of spectacular!”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I only got to enjoy 3 days and 2 nights in this fantastic apartment with private lanai .....but oh. my. gah! We loved it and wished we'd had more time there. We needed a larger abode for the first part of our honeymoon but then sized down and moved to the south shore for the latter part. My groom's words, "Now this feels like honeymoon." Views, surf, turtles, sunsets were spectacular! So sad to leave....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the surf
Liked least: Bed was uncomfortable and kitchen TINY
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing