We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Our pool is simply sublime
Ocaenfront and heated pool.  You can see the lanai from 102B on the left.
The lanai and shoreline seen from the east end of the Poipu Shores property, exceptional views!
Two humpback whales frolicing in front of Poipu Shores in the winter.
One of our giant sea turtles photographed from the lanai.

Can you tell it is all about the lanai?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TampaTrav...
Tampa, FL
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 3 weeks at Poipu Shores 102B and loved every minute! The view from the patio is absolutely the best view we’ve had on Kauai in the 6 times we’ve been here. You may just decide to stay in the whole time you’re here just because the patio/lanai offers the best views – and the condo itself is so comfortable.
The condo has been lovingly remodeled with many touches not apparent until you live there – like the hooks in the bathroom and kitchen that are exactly in the right location and black-out curtains in the bedroom.

The sheets are so soft and the bed is very comfortable. There were soft, fluffy towels in the bathroom with fluffy bathmats. The shower is large with everything you need and good water pressure.

The kitchen is compact but has everything you need to cook meals while staying there. All utensils, pots, pans, dishes, glasses…really everything you need. The dishwasher works well and the mini washer/dryer is perfect for two people.

Note that you share the lanai with your next door neighbors.

We definitely recommend this beautiful condo on the ocean – nothing like it on Kauai!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Mahalo for your wonderful and touching review. We are so grateful when our guests take a moment to share their experience. This is a magical home and it was thoughful of you to give us such a nice review.
Mahalo,
Tom and Patricia Biehn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea W
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

No need to look any further. This condo was an absolute dream come true. The condo was well maintained and very functional for cooking meals and staying in for the week. The highlight of the stay was sitting on the lanai every morning drinking coffee watching the sea tutles. We also enjoyed laying on the lounge chairs at the end of our day drinking wine listening to the waves crash. We are already planning our next trip back to the island and without hesitation we would book this condo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Lanai
Liked least: Closet Space
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra P
Ca
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tipped our honeymoon over the edge of spectacular!”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I only got to enjoy 3 days and 2 nights in this fantastic apartment with private lanai .....but oh. my. gah! We loved it and wished we'd had more time there. We needed a larger abode for the first part of our honeymoon but then sized down and moved to the south shore for the latter part. My groom's words, "Now this feels like honeymoon." Views, surf, turtles, sunsets were spectacular! So sad to leave....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the surf
Liked least: Bed was uncomfortable and kitchen TINY
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KConsult
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Still talking about this unit!”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

When we were first researching Kauai I came across the unit next to this one (the one that shares the lanai) and that agency suggested I stay somewhere else because the units on this property didn't have direct beach access. Our goal for this trip was to explore and see as many beaches as possible (they are each so different in Hawaii), so having a swimmable beach outside our doorstep wasn't a priority. After doing additional research, we came across this unit which uses a different rental agency. Having an updated unit was important to us, so after seeing the photos and reviews we knew this is where we wanted to stay - and boy are we glad we did!
The condo unit overall is perfect for two adults - and QUIET - which we loved. Our lanai was amazing and jetted out over the ocean. We saw our neighbors who shared the lanai once or twice and it was never a problem - we were on different schedules and kept to ourselves. Some people have made comments on the sound of the waves - yes, they are loud when trying to sleep, but we had ZERO problem sleeping. It was relaxing. The sea turtles were there every day, all day long. Even though we visited many places in Kauai, watching the sea turtles from our own lanai is my favorite memory.
The condo is well done and worked for the two of us just perfectly. We loved the two bathrooms and the amount of sunlight in the unit. Because this unit is close to the pool, we had first dibs on the pool when it was completely empty - which was often. At times the waves would crash over the balcony and onto the pool deck - it was so neat to be in the pool next to the ocean. I'm not a pool person by any means, but this trip may have changed me!
We had also researched staying at the Courtyard Marriot - and decided to check it out while we were there. Again, so glad we did not choose that property. Kids everywhere and didn't seem like a lot of options for peace and tranquility that this property offered.
This unit offered us plenty of opportunities to walk different places. The neighborhood is lovely.
We worked with Patty to book the unit and she and her husband were very quick to respond to any questions and made the process seamless. I would highly reccomend staying here and Poipu in general.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Lanai, Sea Turtles
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
Mahalo for your thoughtfulness in taking the time to write a review. We always say that at PoipuBeachCondo.com we love guests who dig deep to find the best places. This condo is just that. It was lovingly designed and appointed by the owners, an architect and artist from San Diego, and is really so special. You perfectly described everything exactly the way it is and for that we are most grateful. Hope the memories last forever and that you will be back with us soon.
Mahalo,
The Biehn Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepPurpl...
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Nicely furnished, comfy bed, wonderful waves! Could have used newer, softer towels, but that is minor.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing