We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
746
246
82
37
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
246
82
37
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honu bar island view parking lot underground parking full kitchen marriott owners marriott vacation relaxation pool time share ko olina timeshare property water aerobics kids activities great beach pools and hot tubs living room family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We have a timeshare here and every time I return I enjoy it. The facility is well run and it is very close to the beach, like 100 steps. The sunset is magical! It is centrally located and a magnificent area to visit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank-you for the positive review. We have to agree that the sunsets are magical.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

After staying at the Marriott’s Maui Ocean Club, we headed to Kauai for the backend of our Christmas vacation. Waiohai stood out much more than Maui Ocean Club. The character of the resort is charming, with beautiful landscaping and vegetation throughout along with the infamous wild chickens of Kauai. All interactions with staff were positive and helpful, and it seems like there was an air of general peace and happiness throughout. The two bedroom suite we stayed in was huge and well furnished, with a great balcony and view of the Pacific. Poipu Beach is stunningly beautiful with shocking sunsets, and the pools are great as well. Brennecke’s Beach Broiler is steps down the beach and a great, old time casual restaurant serving fresh fish. Overall, Waiohai, and Kauai, were beautiful, relaxing, and must-visit destinations.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Carter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, other at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for a 5 star review! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay at this resort. The staff was very friendly and professional. The pool area was really nice. We chose to use the chairs on the grass facing the ocean. We met many people that were on their third or more consecutive weeks - people love this place. If you don't like to be waken by roosters, this place is not for you! The location to shops, great food, and spas are walking distance. And, we were convinced that when the entire island was experiencing rain, we had a few clouds and sunshine! A great week!

Room Tip: Many ocean view rooms for the awesome sunsets
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zmdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, other at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The location of the resort is very nice and pretty easy to get to. The resort grounds and beach were excellent. Also located quite close to shopping and restaurants. Easy to get to all the site seeing locations from here. The Vacation Club units are fairly new and are attached to the Marriott Hotel and Resort. Although the resort was nice, the vacation club condos were not great, especially at the second floor location that we were given with zero view - they called it a resort grounds view. Also, we found the one BR units a bit small and not up to par with the usual Marriott Vacation Club experience. The check in at front desk was so so with no help from the front desk staff when we inquired about getting a better location as they were fully booked. They said we just do the check-in and cannot help much which did not sound like a usual Marriott front desk experience that we have had. Given that we are so called Chairman's Club and Platinum Marriott Visa card holders, we were very disappointed with the experience and are not likely to visit this resort again. Fortunately the Island of Hawaii was quite nice and we spent all our time away from the resort.

Stayed: December 2017
4  Thank travel2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, other at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please reach out to our Customer Care team directly at 800-860-9384 or customer.care@vacationclub.com so we may assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We love the Waiohai! We come most every year and are never disappointed. The people are great, friendly, treat you like family. The facility is in good shape, up to date, and comfortable. There are many activities for all ages.
They need a few more shade trees. Many people want to stay out of the sun and "reserve" lounge chairs by putting towels on them. The lounges sit empty and deprive others the seats in the shade. Also, hammocks in the shade would be a great addition.
The pool bar is great. Food there has improved. You can now get breakfast, lunch, and dinner most days. There are many good restaurants in the area, but it's nice to just walk over to the bar for a good meal and a great view, plus friendly service.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RobReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, other at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews