We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away from Home”

Review of Poipu Sands 532

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Summervac...
Los Angeles, CA
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we walked into this vacation rental, it felt like home! The colors and décor are very similar to our home we own on the mainland. In addition, the view is simply wonderful! We enjoyed every moment spent in this vacation rental, so much so that we booked again for a return visit before we checked-out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The beds were a little worn-out.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Illinois
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Aloha Don & Carole,

Comfortable beds and a clean, up-to-date condo is the perfect backdrop for enjoying Kauai's playful whales, and endearing sunsets. Poor internet connectivity occasionally occurs due to our being located much farther south than is optimal for good satellite reception, especially when our famous dry and sunny tropical weather turns damp. Luckily this is usually of short duration. It sounds like you had a lovely top floor villa. Of course, if you prefer a different setting on your next visit, Suite Paradise can help you select one of our first floor villas and homes that are without any steps for exercising!

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Aloha Jim and Karlene Banks,

Many condo properties on our small island were built without elevators because they were developed as cozy beach resorts rather than as large hotels. Suite Paradise does manage a variety of condo complexes. Each complex was uniquely designed and built by a property developer. A condo owner has access to the pool/jacuzzi in his own complex. The owner pays homeowners' fees to maintain the grounds and the condo's pools. As a guest, you are given the same access as the owner to all of the facilities in that complex. We are glad to hear that we, at Suite Paradise were able to find you a condo to suit your vacation schedule. And in planning your future vacation to beautiful Kauai, we would be happy to assist you in selecting a first floor condo in a complex that meets your dreams.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Aloha Jill B.,

Indeed, it is sometimes difficult to find your way around an unfamiliar resort complex, especially at night. Next time you check-in during the late evening just ask our conscientious staff at Suite Paradise or our resort security to assist you in locating your lovely beach villa. In planning your next trip to paradise, please contact our reservationists who are always available to assist you in selecting a condo that will meet your dreams.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing