We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great View”

Review of Manualoha 404

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davidcant...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Property is in a great location, very convenient to everything, beach, pool, restaurants. Unit was clean and in excellent condition, exactly what you see on booking website. Had two minor problems and both were addressed immediately by front desk services. This unit did not have any "leftovers" like most Condo's, salt-peeper, tin foil etc, which isn't a big deal but it is nice to have some basics, I assume staff removes all items.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Aloha davidcT1583BT,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your suggestion on the leftover items, and will certainly pass this along to management for review!
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, great amenities!”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was like my home away from home, if my home was on a gorgeous beach! Well stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, extra linens and, last but not least, great WiFi! I spent a few days working remotely while getting my tan on in the pristine balcony on the second floor of the house. 5 min walk to great south-side beaches, warm and welcoming concierge, and a cozy home in paradise- what more could you ask for?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having WiFi on the beach
Liked least: I didn't get tan enough (not the fault of the house, just my own laziness)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Aloha Jonathan A,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that our accommodation was able to be efficient for both working and relaxation, and hope that we will see you back here in the near future!
Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Aloha hugof740,
Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed having you stay at our condo, and we look forward to having you and your ohana coming back in the near future.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Aloha Tawana,

Kauai Island, as is true in all of Hawaii, has mostly cool, comfortable weather due to our consistent tropical sea breezes and trade winds. This is why almost no homes and condos are air conditioned. However, at Suite Paradise we manage some condos that are air conditioned. You can find them on a link located at the bottom of our web page or you may call one of our reservationists who can help you select one of these beach villas. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation in your wonderful condo in paradise.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing