We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would go again”

Review of Regency 823

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dream6791...
1 review
“Would go again”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The condo was fantastic. WE were glad to have a/c some days and nights. The kitchen was great. Everything was nice. We enjoyed the pool also walked down to the Hyatt to their fancy pool, with no grief. easy walk to the beach. Loved fixing many of our own meals, not having to eat at restaurants always, bbq by the pool too. There were 8 of us, grouping off was easy, having a comfy, everything home base. Be sure to watch the turtles swim the surf at the local beach, we saw them evening and morning. Loved He fats on the east side for shave ice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Aloha and Mahalo for staying with Suite Paradise , we hope to see you again soon in your ohana .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Aloha 651 emmyw,
Thank you for the review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Suite Paradise, and look forward to having you back in the near future.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geoff G
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Birthday Celebration for Sponse”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Six family members celebrated my wife's 65th birthday from Feb. 24 - March 3. This Condo is suitable for up to 8 people (3 bedroom + loft).
The Condo has central air conditioning which is a rarity for Condo's in Poipu
The best thing about the Condo was the cleanlinest, spacious, well equipped, well stocked (includes extra bed sheets and lots of beach towels), beach stuff, reasonably priced, well kept grounds, clean BBQ and pools. The pool closest to us was small, but was nice and clean and not crowded. The free parking was also very good. Apparently some birds have moved in from the Hyatt and they leave fresh deposits of white bird ---- on your vehicle. You will learn quickly where not to park.
Best snorkeling beach: Poipu Beach
Best Beach: Kalapaki Beach (in front to the Marriott Lihue).
Favourite Activity: Kayak up the Wailua River and hike into the secret water falls. We have done this trip 2 times previous. This time we started at the Kamokila Hawaiian Village and rented Kayak's there. This will save you some $$ and some hard paddling (cuts out about 2 or 3 km of paddling and in the late afternoon the wind blows towards you from the ocean on the Wailua River).
Each morning we walked to Poipu Beach and had a coffee and muffin from the Deli below Brennecke's. We sat on a bench at Poipu Park and watched whales play in the ocean. It was not uncommon to see Monk Seals and Turtles on Poipu Beach.
Brennecke's is also a very good place to eat at night Remember to try ONO (fresh fish). I am not a fish lover but when we go to Hawaii I love it.
Each evening we walked to the Hyatt. The path way is paved, very scenic and well lite.
You should have a car to explore the island. A one day trip to the North End and another trip to see the Canyon are a must.
The only negative thing I can think of is you can not see or hear the ocean from the Condo location. Since we come from Canada we love to hear the waves at night.
The Condo is located on the second floor with the loft on the third floor. If you have trouble navigating stairs this Condo is not for you.
If you are travelling to Kauai and love the sun Poipu is the place for you. We have been to Kauai about 8 times and the only place we now stay at is Poipu.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamloopma...
Ketchikan, Alaska
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

This condo was like a home away from home. It was in a great location. It was very close to both pools and only a few hundred yards from the major beaches. (Poipu and Brenneck) Poipu Beach has a shallow designated area for small children. Just a few minutes drive to Poipu mall and 15 to Kukuiula Mall and 15 to Koloa grocery store. The General store in Poipu Mall is expensive.For you coffee drinkers there is a great coffee shop/café in Poipu Mall and another one called Lamperts in Kukuiula Mall. Lamperts also has great ice cream and bakery goods . The unit was quiet and spacious. The one drawback was that the 4th "bedroom" was in a loft; so too open for privacy. The unit is also air conditioned, which came in handy for the hot October nights. The unit was well-stocked and even had beach toys, beach chairs and boogie boards available. This was the 7th time I booked through Suite Paradise. Their prices are the best I have found. I find the office staff great to work with; most obliging and haven't ever had any problems with the units. They have always been clean and well-kept. For you coffee drinkers there is a great coffee shop/café in Poipu Mall and another one Lamperts in Kukuiula Mall. Kauai is definitely Paradise and this rental made it a relaxing time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to pools and beaches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Aloha Charlotte A,

Our housekeeping staff at Suite Paradise is always available to you during your stay at the Poipu Kai Resort. Unlike hotels, the majority of vacation rental managers do not re-provision supplies beyond the initial setup as most guests shop for food, drinks etc. shortly after arriving in their island home away from home. We are delighted you had a beautiful time in paradise in your large and comfortable condo, and we look forward to assisting you in planning your next wonderful vacation to Kauai.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing