We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”

Review of Makanui 612

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marian H
Europe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very spacious and cozy condo, fully equipped with everything, walking distance to the beach, pool just a few steps away. It was a dream come true. 100% satisfaction guaranteed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Aloha Marian,
Mahalo for your feedback regarding your stay in Makanui 612, we glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation with Suite Paradise in Poipu and we hope to see you again soon.
Mahalo Nui Loa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Aloha and Mahalo for your feedback, we are glad to hear about your experience with Suite Paradise , we will let the association know about the outside deck.
Thank you again for choosing Suite Paradise
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Aloha and thank you for your feedback,
as you know not all the accommodations in Kauai has AC but since July 2016 we got the approval from the association to install portable AC , we are up to 30 condos equipped with portable AC.Please for your next stay mention to our reservation staff that you need an AC and we will accommodade at no extra charge.
We hope to see you again soon,
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn H
Whitehorse, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great time was had by all”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The facility is older but fairly well maintained; we did have a couple of incidental things that needed repair and after 2 calls some of the repairs were completed. Great location with great views - whales showed up pretty much each day - and saw plenty of turtles too. We were offered late departure but would have cost another $100 USD for 8 hours - and considering we did not arrive until midnight on the date of our arrival thought they could have been more accommodating - as they did not have anyone renting immediately after we left.

Well stocked with essentials - but not crowded. Had tall chairs and tall table on the lanai = not the most comfortable or easy to get into and out of the chairs - but still used this venue frequently. Overall, we really like Kauai and the Makahuena complex as it is centrally located - and if you have an ocean view - in March - it is well worth the price. Very comfortable for two couples. One note - the day after arrival the hot tub broke down - we had 12 nights at the complex and the hot tub was fixed on day 11 - so that was a bit of a disappointment; feel we should have have some $ back because all of the facilities were not in working condition.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: some repairs needed to happen and hot tub broke down most of the stay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
Aloha Glenn H.,

We, at Suite Paradise, are so happy to hear that "a great time was had by all" and that our maintenance team was able to assist you with incidental repairs. Our beach resorts are rented by the day, the week and/or by the month. Check in time is in the late afternoon and check out time is in the late morning as is indicated on our website. We gladly offer a late check out to our guests when the condo is available. However, if you require an additional day there is always a fee as is true of most resorts and hotels around the world. We do apologize for the problems with the hot tub in the complex. The jacuzzi, pool and grounds are maintained by the homeowners association, and sometimes because of high usage, repairs are required. This is something home owners and renters deal with regularly as they continue to pay their rents and mortgages. Fortunately, on Kauai, we have beautiful beaches and natural wonders to enjoy that cannot be experienced anywhere else in the world. And it's wonderful to learn that you had the magical experience of watching our whales and turtles play in the ocean. We hope to share our paradise again with you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale9876
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely not extra deluxe as advertised”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very much looking forward to our 2 week stay at Poipu Kai resort and I must say the resort is lovely. There are beautiful gardens, a quiet pool, tennis, and close proximity to the beach. The condo itself was a disappointment especially the kitchen and bathrooms. Both the tub and shower stall had mould, There were bugs in the ceiling lights which were rusty as well. The kitchen and bathroom cupboards were mid 80s vintage and had lost their finish. The dishwasher and stove were old and rusty. The wooden salad bowls were clearly from the 80s and had been in the dishwasher far too often. The one skillet had a very loose handle which I was afraid would fall off. The lamp shades had watermarks and when i unplugged a lamp, the plug broke it was so old. Seems like the rug had been replaced in the last 5 years and the ceiling fans were newer and worked well. The beds were comfortable which was a blessing. The internet was plug in (no WiFi) so we couldn't use the iPads. We had a lot of rain in the time we were in Kauai so we spent a lot of time in the condo and having updated surroundings would have made our stay much better.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The resort and location
Liked least: the condition of the condo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Aloha Dale9876,

It sounds like you really enjoyed our lovely Poipu Kai Resort with its beautiful gardens, quiet pool and nearby beach. Many of our condos on Kauai have been decorated in the classic island style that is reminiscent of a simpler, less hectic era. This, hopefully, helps you step back in time as you leave the work-a-day world behind. We also have a very responsive staff at Suite Paradise. Our housekeeping and maintenance departments are always available to you during your stay. You only have to contact our front desk and they will send the appropriate personnel to your condo. We hope to see you again soon in our remote little corner of the world.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing