We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot in Poipu, South Kauai”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Kuhio Shores New higher dinning area table to give you the ulitmate view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Welcome to Kuhio Shores
New higher dinning area table to give you the ulitmate view.
Living area
Newly remodeled kitchen - 10/14
Newly remodeled kitchen - 10/14
Kitchen
Entrance to Kuhio Shores
Entrance
Your neighbor in the reef in front of condo
From lanai looking East at Rainbow
from lanai in front of condo
Beautiful beach approx. 300 yards east of condo,
Condo located on 2nd. floor in center of wing facing ocean
50 yards west of condo, famous 'Beachhouse Restaurant' in background.
So calm you can sit in the water, great for babies and young children
west of condo 200yards
same beach facing east
Lawn of Beachhouse, 50 yards from condo, they invite you to sunbathe.
condos to left and right tier back, no obstruction of views up and down the coast line.
You are turning into the parking lot at Kuhio Shores and the best location on Kauai.
Entry to the best location in Paradise.
2nd. floor elevators, 2  elevators, there is a laundry room on each floor behind the picturedwallhy
A fellow sunbather, Giant but friendly
snorkeling in front of condo, swim with giant sea turtles.
Best snorkeling on Island, giant sea turtles and more.
giant green sea turtle
get close but do not touch
View as seen by a Dolphin or Whale
Special discount to the United States Marine Corps.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diana568
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot in Poipu, South Kauai”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed in Poipu Kai Maunaloha #1105. Upstairs unit with 2 bedrooms and ocean view from great room. Fully stocked kitchen including spices! Board games, music CDs in condo. 5 minute walk to nearest beach and walking distance to restaurants. Great weather with a little rain and some wind. Otherwise sunny and beautiful.I will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
Aloha Diana, Thanks for the review, but my condo is 214 Kuhio Shores. I'm not sure how it ended up on my condo's listing. Glad you had a great time on Kauai!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie I
1 review
“Awesome Condo Unit within a stones throw away from beach”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What an awesome location. We were told by the management that this Condo unit is the closest property to the ocean on the whole Island. The ocean swell was up when we visited and so were the waves. It was like free entertainment watching the ‍♀️ surfers as we set out on the lani. On several occasions we counted over 50 surfers out at once. The unit itself was perfect. Nice well equipped kitchen, and very comfortable beds as well as 2 bathrooms. We hope to come back and stay here gain some day soon. What a cool place.....thank you again and if you get to Colorado look us up.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thataligi...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly Amazing ”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved everything about our stay. It really is like being on a ship. Condo is comfortable, well appointed, in a great location for visiting all this Kauai and has an amazing view. Beds are comfortable, furniture is comfortable, and everything you need for the beach is on site.
No a/c but not needed. No garbage disposal in the kitchen sink. That was our only complaint :) we will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Thank you for the kind feedback! It was great to have you in our family vacation condo. It's been in out family for almost 40 years and I plan to pass it on to future generations as it was to me. Sorry, about the garbage disposal. It wasn't an easy decision when remodeling the kitchen. There have been issues with the disposals causing back-ups for the 1st floor units and it was suggested that I take it out.
Please let me know when you are ready to book your next stay on Kauai!
Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klsib
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a great stay at Kuhio Shores #214. It was the perfect place to watch the sunset. The snorkeling there was the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S
Ilion, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice but could use more”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed the magnificant view and the condo was just the right size for us. Wished it had a pool and lounge chairs for guests that are above the second floor, that they can on the lawn.
have stayed in nicer condos on Maui for less $

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
All guests at Kuhio Shores are welcome to use the lawn. There are 4 very comfortable Tommy Bahama beach chairs for use anywhere you'd like to take them. While we don't offer a pool, there are several beaches that are ideal for swimming laps or for families with kids who aren't quite ready for the waves. One of those beaches is short 3 minute walk from the condo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing