We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous and Convenient Location”
New updated Kitchen August 2015 # 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New updated Kitchen August 2015 # 1
New updated kitchen August 2015 # 2 New updated Entrance and Kitchen Counter August 2015
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
New updated Kitchen August 2015 # 1
New updated kitchen August 2015 # 2
New updated Entrance and Kitchen Counter August 2015
New updated dining Room August 2015
New updated bathroom August 2015 # 1
the end of another spectacular day in paradise
View sunsets as thisone every night
Large Swimming pool available for our Guest
Front room furniture ( Sofa folds out to Queen sleeper )
Koi Pond on Prince Kuhio grounds
Beautiful TropicalGardens and grounds on Prince Kuhio site
Barbeque area on site = available to our guests
Tropical Gardens -Prince Kuhio site
Washer and dryer area on Princekuhio site - availableto all guest
Entrance to Prince Kuhio site
Lawai Beach - great snorkeling - 2 minute walk away
Baby Beach - a short 5 minute walk away
Keiki Cove - great for small children - 5 minute walk away
Beautiful Ocean view -
The crowd gathers nightly to view sunsets
beach House restraunt - 2minutes walk fromour Front door
A great placeto visit - ask me about
Visit nearby Koloa town
Shaved Ice - try it
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
niklectri...
Sacramento
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous and Convenient Location”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Prince Kuhio Condo #105 late July 2016 and can't wait to come back. This location was not only strikingly scenic, but a great jumping off point for the day's adventures.

The Prince Kuhio Condos are located in a charming mid-century style complex that is beautifully landscaped with vibrant tropical flowers, lush green plants, a koi pond, mango trees, banana tress and a modernized pool and BBQ area. There is also a laundry facility on site and it is just steps away from the unit we stayed in.

Unit #105 is very clean and well kept. The kitchen and bath were recently updated and a joy to use. The bed and sofa bed were clean and cozy and there were ample outlets to plug in all of our devices.

We loved eating out on the lanai which overlooked the grassy, palm-tree filled Prince Kuhio Park and the ocean just across the street. In the evenings, vibrant green parrots come to roost in the palms. It was quite a show for us city people!

Equally show-stopping were the dramatic sunsets over Lawai Beach. Just a quick walk across the street to this small beach park offered some of the most colorful sunsets I've ever seen.

The location was just fantastic. We were walking distance to the Shops at Kukuiula, which had a variety of restaurants and stores. The upscale Beach House restaurant was right across the street and the small Lawai Beach had great snorkeling and tide pooling.

We really loved it here and are looking forward to our next stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCinder
Everett, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome Condo, Beautiful Property”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in this condo for 3 weeks beginning in June, 2016. We stayed at the same property last year and met the owner at the newly renovated pool. She explained that they were doing a complete kitchen and bathroom remodel and invited me in to see the work in progress. So this year as we were planning I looked up their condo and was hooked. The kitchen is beautiful and laid out in a comfortable manner. Little did I know how well equipped the kitchen would be with good pots and pans, not the lopsided ones from some condos; loads of spices; and even olive oil. The bathroom is lovely with a huge shower. They have secured hand rails outside the shower and you may want to use them, at least initially, as that step down out of the shower is a bit high.The lanai became my haven. It is equipped with a high top and stools, chair with ottoman, and a chaise lounge you won't want to leave! We also liked that the bedroom is in the middle of the unit. If you haven't visited Kauai, the Chickens and Roosters are prevalent, and while we get a kick out of watching them, the Roosters start crowing at the crack of dawn. With the bedroom in the middle, you have a little buffer zone if you choose to sleep in. Being on the first floor is also a real positive for us as there is no elevator and carrying in those cases of water and pop from Costco can be a pain if you're on an upper floor.

Matt, the Manager, is very helpful and friendly. The laundry is just a few doors away. And, as I mentioned, the pool is very nice and like new. As we were leaving they were getting ready to install a new fence around the pool. Did I mention there is a peaceful waterfall at the edge of the pool? There are well maintained BBQs and picnic tables. The grounds are just beautiful and very well maintained. For an older property it has been maintained in excellent condition by the Manager, the Association, and the individual owners.

The location is ideal. It is located across the street from The Beach House Restaurant, around the corner from Baby Beach, and within less than a half mike (an easy walk) to Kukuilua Mall where there are many restaurants, great shopping, a large Longs Drug Store, and on Wednesday afternoons they host a gourmet Farmer's Market.

This is sure to be a popular unit. I just hope it's not too booked when we want to return! Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Working with owners and overall quality and comfort of condo and property!
Liked least: Got a couple of insect bites during the night the first couple of nights. Sprayed the bedroom with provided organic spray and never happened again. It is the tropics!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William B
Halfway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place and Location”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The condo was adequate for our needs. It has a kitchen area with a bar for a table, a bedroom , and a living room. The shower (no tub) has good tile. There is also a patio that is adjacent to Kohio Park which is a protected site.
Down the street a few hundred feet is a good snorkeling beach.

The only negative thing I can think of is the agency that takes care of the finances held over $1000 of my money for over two months and then when it came time to return my security deposit it took over two weeks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
William
Thank you for your review
In response to your comment about our Management Agency who
ran our Administration and Finances
1. First let me inform all that as of March 17 2016 - we now
manage our unit ourselves and are no longer connected to
this agency
2. Our policies are a little different than theirs
Our initial deposit is $200 + 10% of your rent
( in your case would have been $288 )
This is due upon initial booking and then final payment
is due within 60 days of arrival
3. We generally release your initial refundable Security Deposit
within one week after your departure
Sorry for that experience you had with them
but, for future guests ( and yourself if you plan to come back ) =
this will not be an issue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon J
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value Vacation Get Away”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stopped off at Costco on the way in, and found everything else we needed at this location. The booking was quick and easy.

It is a great location on the south shore and just a 1 minute walk across the street to Prince Kuhio Beach and a 3 minute drive to the larger beaches in the area. We even saw the endangered monk seal twice at that beach along with turtles, surfers, and fellow snorkelers.

We loved breakfasting on the lanai and watching the chickens in Prince Kuhio Park, which this condo is next too.

One day we walked everywhere we could and got fantastic healthy shakes inside the local small grocery market. Check that out and not the flashy mall which is across the street, although the farmer's market was great, too bad that was on our last day, but it was close.

One thing we recommend, which may be in the works, is a new mattress for the bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking distance to the beach
Liked least: The mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick K
Poipu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“beautiful, relaxing trip to Kauai”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at the Prince Kuhio Resort Unit #105. It is a wonderfully stocked and well appointed unit right across the street from the beach. Located on the south side of the island, it is clean and welcoming and offers anything you might need for your tropical stay. The grounds are well kept and the pool is inviting. The grill area is conducive to meeting your neighbors while cooking your evening meal. We have stayed at this resort numerous times and unit #105 is our favorite. We recommend this as a place to visit to all our friends and coworkers. We will be back.
Pat Kurth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and condition of unit.
Liked least: The mattress was sub-par.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing