We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai
Lanai, view 2 Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Lanai
Lanai, view 2
Living Room
Living Room, view 2
Living Room, view 3
Kitchen
Kitchen, view 2
Bedroom
Bedroom, view 2
Bathroom
Bathroom, view 2
Ocean!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lfantlvr
Goleta, California
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly located close to beaches, restaurants and shopping. Very clean, quiet (except for the waves!) and the owners were very attentive. When we noticed the blender was broken, we left and a new one was on the counter when we returned. Maid came in once to replenish sheets and towels. Unit had beach chairs, huge beach towels, boogie board, umbrella...everything one needs to have fun on the beach! It was also nice it had a hair dryer, soap, shampoo even some lotions and other items left by previous guests. The unit had everything needed for a stay. While it didn't have air conditioning, there were fans that were extremely quiet and sufficient. Views were beyond fantastic. Sunrises were gorgeous and we got some great videos from the balcony of the sea turtles swimming in the inlet below. Great to be able to walk to the Beach House restaurant, have drinks during sunset and walk back to the condo. It was a great place to stay and not if, but when we return to Kauai, we would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
aloha and mahalo for your kind words! we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking a few minutes to share the experience. we love hearing you say "WHEN we return..." and can assure you we will do all we can to ensure your next visit is just as enjoyable.

thank you for advising us of the problem with the blender as it gave us the opportunity to make it right.

warmest aloha and a hui hou! --denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttk710
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Exactly as advertised, and then some. Beautiful place, amazing view and location, very nicely decorated and appointed, comfortable bed, nice kitchen, and friendly and helpful owner. Really enjoyed staying there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
aloha-good evening, and mahalo nui, TT. we are glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope you'll contact us when you are ready to return to beautiful kaua'i. aloha and a hui hou, --denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmulligan
California
1 review
“Outstanding oasis, phenomenal owners!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What an experience we had in Kauai at this beautiful condo offered by Denise and Gordon! I had been in contact with Denise for over 10 months planning this surprise trip for my husband, she was a joy to converse with and so quick to answer.

This trip was built up for a long time so when we finally walked through the front door, the condo and view did not disappoint. Everything was as described and so much more. Clean, beautiful, simple, just our taste and yet so cozy and comfortable. We really enjoyed having all the things we needed to cook in, which was important to us. The beach chairs, beach mats, and insulated bags to take a picnic to the beach were great as well.

I had the pleasure to speak with Denise a couple of times on the phone while we were there. I asked if it was possible if we could check out a little later because our flight didn't leave till late that evening. She unfortunately couldn't offer us our condo because there were new tenants checking in, but she proceeded to go above and beyond and offer us a place to "park" for a few hours, so we wouldn't have to wander. I was so taken aback at the amount hospitality that Denise and Gordon offered us, it is quite honestly not the type of thing you experience in today's world quite often. Not only for their beautiful condo but their graciousness, my husband and I will definitely be booking one of their condos again in the future! Mahalo Denise and Gordon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
aloha and thank you -- you've made us blush (me anyway; Gordon maybe not so much)! we do our best to accommodate guests' needs so were happy to be able to offer a solution; it makes a difference to us when guests are respectful, too. and since we've personally had the experience of an early check-out and late flights to the mainland, we were glad we could provide you two this additional service.

we are glad your husband was pleased with his birthday "surprise" and we love it that you both enjoyed the condo. we will look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to return to beautiful kaua'i. nice hearing that a return IS on the horizon for you....

warmest aloha and a hui hou, --d&G
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WongTime
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Suite and Great Location!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My fiancé and I came to Kauai on the last leg of our whirlwind journey to attend a wedding and spend a few nights in the area. The location was recommended to us as the wedding festivities were located next door at the Beach House restaurant and it was in the same vicinity as where the bride and groom were staying.

First, I will state that there is no air conditioning in the suite, but the trade winds, open environment, shades, and fans keep the unit comfortable. As someone who is acclimated to air conditioning at or below 70F, I did not experience a problem with the temperature.

It was fantastic to hear the waves throughout the day; very relaxing and calming. It is a sound that immediately brings peace when you hear it.

This unit has been well maintained and designed by denise and Gordon. The pictures did not do it justice. Everything in the apartment appear modern, from the open floor plan design, to the furniture. When the bride stopped by our unit she commented (as a frequent traveler to Hawaii) that she would look into our unit the next time she stays in Kauai. Based on her comments, it seems like our unit was one of the more modern and recently renovated styles.

The location is fantastic. I walked to a few places (e.g., Puka Hot Dog stand in the shopping center - 15 minutes) but could have easily stayed in the immediate area (e.g., there's another hot dog stand across the way; less than a minute walk) as there is a restaurant and other places nearby.

Everything was great during this stay and we have no complaints. In addition, our hosts (denise and Gordon) were great. Prior to the trip, denise sent information on where to go and eat and regularly stayed in contact with us regarding any questions or issues. It was great to be dealing with people who care!

Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
aloha and thank you for "making my day!" it is so important to us that guests spend their time on-island smiling, happy. your descriptions match our feelings about our building location and condo; we love the calming effect of the surf and believe this is an advantage of our building -- a main reason people choose to stay oceanfront when they visit beautiful kaua'i.

we appreciate you sharing the bride's kind comments too, and we look forward to your return. from our previous correspondence with you --prior to your stay-- we gather you two travel a lot... we absolutely love it that our condo is now on the list of places you have enjoyed. thank you for taking time to post your comments.

warmest aloha and a hui hou, --d&G
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M
1 review
“Wonderful Poipu Condo”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Loved staying in Denise and Gordon's condo in Poipu. The location was ideal, close to several nice restaurants and beaches. The sunsets in front of the property were breathtaking. The kitchen was updated and the Bose sound system was a nice touch. We would definitely stay there again although I would avoid July and August, a little too warm in the condo without AC.
Be sure and eat at the Beachhouse and Rumfire, both had very good food and beautiful views.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
we appreciate you taking time to let us know you had a wonderful stay. we are glad you enjoyed the condo and love hearing that you would definitely stay in our island oasis suite again. the trade winds generally keep the condo comfortable even during summer months, and the solar shades, Haiku ceiling fans, and portable fans can be used as needed, of course. we don't want to shut out the sounds of the surf and our tropical birds, and our guests can enjoy these only if we maintain an "open" environment. we look forward to hearing from you two when you return to beautiful kaua'i! warmest aloha and a hui hou. --denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing