We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal - Look no further!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
415 1st picture liv to lan, din low vg.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
415 1st picture liv to lan, din low vg.JPG
415 8th picture look W x lanai.JPG
415 9th picture to e off lanai.JPG
415 10th picture esunrise.JPG
415 11th picture, whale1 30 09 off 415 lanai.JPG
ks turtle x 415  12th picture a.JPG
415 7th picture st off lanai.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denis M
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal - Look no further!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The view from this lovely and comfortable condo lived up to all expectations! Watching the green turtles from the balcony every day was a truly wonderful experience! The condo itself was spotless & well maintained. The kitchen had everything we would ever need & more. Mike & Sue have gone out of their way to ensure our stay would be enjoyable. This even extended to a phone call during our stay to make sure everything OK & up to standard. A very nice touch. Another nice touch was the huge amount of Kauai information of "things to do" & "places to go" available in the condo. This was invaluable to a couple of Aussies on our first trip to the beautiful Garden Island. The reviews left by previous guests was also a great source of information during our stay. The location of the condo was good. We were able to walk to the restaurants at night (approx. 15mins). Snorkelling & surfing are right next to the condo & snorkel hire is also available. Coming from the east coast of Australia we are not used to sunsets over the water (only sunrises). Every night we were treated to a sunset we only see on the postcards - amazing. We thoroughly recommend this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: BBQ Area next to trash bin area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deenapurp...
Maple Valley, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Perfect Kauai Vacation”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much Mike! This condo is amazing. You walk in and the first thing you see is the amazing view. It is breathtaking. The condo is very well maintained and feels like home away from home. You can hear nothing but the waves crashing below. My husband and I will be coming back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stinky2
cincinnati ohio
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding Condo That will Make You Feel At Home In Paradise!”
Reviewed 8 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have been staying at Mike's condo for many years. We haven't been back to the island in 5 years, so we were so excited to return to this unit. The unit is always beautifully furnished and impeccably maintained. It was so comforting to see that the quality, amenities and hospitality have not changed. We always viewed Kuhio Shores as a home away from home. We are always mesmerized by the close proximity of the ocean to Kuhio Shores. It is a quiet building, and this allows you to really enjoy the wonderful sounds of the ocean. It is so delightful to watch the sea turtles and surfers every day from the balcony. The staff at Kuhio Shores are professional, always accessible and very friendly. The location(Lawai) is gorgeous, and quite inviting for taking relaxing morning or afternoon walks. The Beachhouse restaurant is right next door, and that is quite convenient for a lovely dinner. Mike is an excellent host, and he always makes sure that your stay is a very comfortable and enjoyable one. If you want a beautiful and relaxing place to stay, with everything you need and the comforts of home? Look no further, this is your place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness of the ocean. The immaculate condition of the condo! All needs anticipated.
Liked least: Nothing! Well, having to leave the island of course.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lileduk8r
redlands, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Views, wonderful condo”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying at one of Mike's condos and it was perfect (again!) from the get-go. The first thing you notice when you walk into unit 415 is all the attention to tasteful and attractive tropical decor and the place is so CLEAN! Next comes the view! Ah-h-h, the view of the waves crashing against the lava rocks practically under the lanai window was such a wonderful treat first thing in the morning and the moonlight over the ocean was wonderful as the last thing at night. This condo is designed for comfort and we were impressed that the kitchen utensils were plentiful, the knives were actually sharp, and everything was there to cook our meals or plan our picnics. There are boogeyboards, an ice chest, and lawn chairs, if needed. We took advantage of going to Costco on our way from the airport and used the barbecue for several yummy dinners. We even did laundry, which cuts down on the amount of suitcase space needed to bring clothes. Kuhio Shores is a wonderful location to access all points on the island and unit 415 is a great place to come home to after a day of snorkeling, hiking, or however you choose to explore the island. We will be back! P.S.: You can walk 1/2 a block away to some of the best snorkeling on the island or drive 10 minutes to find other locations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So much attention to comfort! And the views!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Z
Forest Hills, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rental in Kauai”
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Very clean, comfortable, convenient condo in Puipo, Kauai. Can't really ask for more. Beautiful view of the ocean- from the lanai we were able to see sea turtles in the water- others have even seen whales and dolphins (depends upon the season. ) The palm tree outside the lanai had a steady flow of birds to keep us company. Walking distance to a beach ( saw a monk seal there, also good for snorkeling, surfing, etc ) and The Beach House (Kauai's premier restaurant.) Five minute drive to shopping and casual dining. Building kept in good condition, parking is easy. Manager was very accommodating to our unusual travel schedule.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable, convenient
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing