We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,637)
Filter reviews
2,637 results
Traveller rating
1,040
1,046
385
103
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
1,046
385
103
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shutters bar sand pool naupaka terrace rental car close to the airport ocean view breakfast buffet gift shop fire pit valet parking our honeymoon pools and hot tubs main restaurant per day parking lot poolside bar watch the sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 2,637 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

This is are first time staying at the Kauai Beach Resort and it definitely will not be our last. The rooms are very nice and most have recently been renovated. The grounds are kept very clean with beautiful landscaping. There is a hula show at the pool on Tuesday's with free mai tai's. The food in the 3 onsite restaurants is very good and there's live entertainment nightly. We are already planning our trip back to this wonderful resort for next year.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank entrekin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to share your first experience with us! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our comfortable and clean accommodations, beautiful property, entertainment poolside and that you are already planning your next stay with us! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo and a hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

This was our first time staying at the Kauai Beach Resort, My family and I enjoyed staying there. Will stay there again. The location was convenient, the people were exceptionally nice. They had a lot of amenities, such as free movie rental, valet parking was optional, free towels to use at the pool or beach. We didn't eat in the restaurant. The fitness center was kind of small but it worked. My daughter and I both felt safe walking around the grounds at night. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Will definitely stay there again.

Room tip: Our room was on the 4th floor facing the mountains, It was very quiet.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amgonzales63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

A nice resort reflecting the old Hawaiian resort style. The hotel and grounds are more in keeping with Hawaii from years ago. Don't misunderstand, everything is buffed and kept up. We had a problem with the hair dryer and a new one was provided asap. Restaurant is good but better ones are on Poipu.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Viking-Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We needed a hotel for one night before we were able to get into our condo. The staff was very friendly. The hotel and grounds were impeccable. We had an ocean facing room and it was so nice to wake up and watch the waves. The room as clean and we had no issues. We didn't eat at the restaurant this time or use the pool so I can not comment on them.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank gwynneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Hotel feels "worn" and in need of updates. Expensive, considering state of property and rooms. Parking seemed pricey at $18 per day. Service average, some staff very friendly, others not. Hotel shop/cafe is very expensive, really excessive pricing even for a hotel.
Very difficult to find shade with limited umbrellas. Pools and hot tubs were good.

Room tip: Ocean view was a positive
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Aloha David. Mahalo for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that your experience with our fantastic pool and hot tubs was enjoyable, but sad to hear that other aspects of your stay were less than exceptional. We strive to provide excellent service and value to our guests and are disappointed that this was not your experience. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be shared with our leadership for improvements. We hope to welcome you back for a better stay in the future. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews