We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike N
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't let the pictures and the reviews from The Parrish Collection website fool you”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had to cancel the unit after the 1st night stay. We knew that we would not getting a refund, but we decided not to stay the rest of our stay in Kauai to ruin the rest of our vacation. We moved into Sheraton hotel and we were happy with our decision. The condo was really dark and smelled funny. The kitchen cabinet was old and dirty, and smelled really bad. The carpet was dirty so they had to cover the carpet with rugs though out the living room and the dinning area. The bedroom and the bathroom were dark during the day, even when the lights are on. The location of the unit is right next to the main street (Poipu Road) and the traffic was heavy from dusk to dawn. We had to leave the windows open to get some cool air because the unit does not come with the air conditioning, it made the traffic noise even worst. The rooters crow all day and night, it made it even harder to sleep. I tried to submit a review on the Parrish Collection website, and the website said they will have to approve before they can post it. Don't let the pictures fool you. I would not recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The pictures shown on the website.
Liked least: Noise, traffic, smelly, dark
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Aloha Michael,

We are sorry you did not like the unit. You selected the unit and booked it directly online which usually means someone picked a unit that suits their needs. We go to great lengths to fully detail our units on our site and disclose everything about the unit including unit and resort specific details, photos, floor plans and a detailed resort map. With that, it is clear what amenities this unit has, its decor and and its location. If you are sensitive to any noise, needed AC or wanted a more modern unit, then we highly suggest you pick a unit better suits your needs. If you had any questions, our staff is available 7 days a week via email, phone or chat.

During our conversations when you left, you never mentioned any housekeeping or cleaning issues. We regularly clean the carpet and it was in fact cleaned the week prior to your arrival. The rugs were added by the owners in the living and dining area (as shown in the photos) to protect the carpet from stains and to add a little more décor to the unit. Dish soap is usually supplied under the sink and if we missed that, we apologize. It would have been quickly supplied had you asked.

Again, we are sorry you did not like the unit and hope next time you select a unit with the amenities you desire and/or you speak to an agent that can guide you to something more suitable to your needs.

By the way, your review on our web site was approved, posted and responded too. Like all credible review sites and programs, your stay needs to be verified prior to approval and posting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington
Reviewed 3 June 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
null
Reviewed 20 August 2008 for a stay in June 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing