We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bagel and lox”

Little Fish Coffee Poipu
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Koloa
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Description: Little Fish Coffee Poipu is a purveyor of specialty coffee. We offer high quality, locally sourced and roasted coffees, amazing espresso drinks, healthy smoothies, acai bowls loaded with fresh Kauai fruit, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and salads. We have two Kauai locations for all your coffee needs: Hanapepe and Poipu.
Restaurant details
Description: Little Fish Coffee Poipu is a purveyor of specialty coffee. We offer high quality, locally sourced and roasted coffees, amazing espresso drinks, healthy smoothies, acai bowls loaded with fresh Kauai fruit, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and salads. We have two Kauai locations for all your coffee needs: Hanapepe and Poipu.
Reviewed 17 March 2017

As a New Yorker, I take my bagel and lox seriously. It was seriously good! If you get your coffee from the urn outside the window, make sure it is hot.

Thank Marsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlefishcoffee, Owner at Little Fish Coffee Poipu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thanks Marsha- as long as we pleased a New Yorker, we know we've done something right! We appreciate the review and will keep an eye on that urn. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017

I simply asked for an iced americano- very light on the ice, a simple request right? The server was busy talking to someone behind her. I went to the car and my partner waited for the drinks, we left,, I took a sip very weak coffee and the cup was full of ice. More ice = less coffee of course. In a way I am kinda glad as, as a result we found Cortado coffee not too far from her what had great coffee, plus they used frozen coffee as ice cubes yey.

Thank arwrtawel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlefishcoffee, Owner at Little Fish Coffee Poipu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Listened! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review with some helpful feedback and handy tips. Hopefully next time you visit we can make up for it. We're only a couple months in and still working out the kinks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Great place for light eats - coffees, smoothies, sandwiches, salads, etc. Excellent value and great customer service.

Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlefishcoffee, Owner at Little Fish Coffee Poipu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Mahalo John! Hope to meet the same expectations next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

What a fantastic little place, great coffee, awesome acai bowls and friendly local staff. We had breakfast here every day for our seven night stay as our hotel was across the road.
I didn't expect to find a good coffee in this area but Little Fish Coffee were great.

Thank simmo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlefishcoffee, Owner at Little Fish Coffee Poipu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Simmo2015- you made our caffeinated hearts skip a beat. Thank you for the glowing review, it's greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Located near our condo, this was a great little place to catch breakfast before we stocked up on groceries. Open air seating, healthy options at a reasonable price. We also enjoyed their other outlet in Hanapepe where we had lunch in their little courtyard. Very tasty food, enjoyable atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlefishcoffee, Owner at Little Fish Coffee Poipu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thanks Pat for doubling up on your Little Fish experience. We're glad we passed both tests and earned your 5-star review. It's greatly appreciated! We'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Fish Coffee Poipu also viewed

 

Been to Little Fish Coffee Poipu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing