We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Kauai!”
other travellers have booked this property
Wall in living room along side Murphy bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wall in living room along side Murphy bed
Bathroom View from patio overlooking BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
9 reviews
Wall in living room along side Murphy bed
Bathroom
View from patio overlooking BBQ
Love seat in living room
Living room with extra window and fan
Sunrise at the condo from the patio
Sunset from the beach at condo
Bedroom with hand made quilt
New cabinets in kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kameronl
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Kauai!”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This resort is right on the beach-It’s not a swimming or snorkeling beach because of the high waves & riptide but the beach view and walking on the beach is nice. In fact, we’re here now & saw a Hawaiian Monk Seal under the bike path bridge as he was looking for breakfast this morning. KaPaa It’s a nice location whether you’re going to north side of the island for the day or the south or west sides. The town itself has everything you need- shops, restaurants, grocery stores, bike rentals for $5. Very pretty!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
I'm sorry it took you so long to let me know you had a problem. The local manager's number is listed on the wall and he would have immediately called the cleaning service to reclean the condo at no charge to you. This has not happened before in the ten years we have owned the unit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Kapaa hotels

Cruiser42...
1 review
“COCKROACHES”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were impressed with the room until we had 2 large cockroaches crawling on our faces at 4am, waking us up and from there we were unable to sleep. After bringing the front desk the dead cockroaches, and asking what can be done to make up for our disturbance, the front desk refused to call management, stating "I'm not going to bother management for JUST a cockroach" with no regard for us. Apparently this must be quite common in this resort as she made it sound like it happens all the time, I don't know if anyone would be ok paying over $200 for a room for a night to have vermin crawling all over you in the night. We were extremely disappointed with the way we were treated and absolutely nothing was done about the problem. I would never come here again, and would never recommend this hotel for anyone as the guest is definitely not the priority.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
I am appalled that you were treated this way. We ha e never before had a report of cockroaches in the condo. It is supposedly treated every month for them and any other pest. I'm truly sorry for your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoertdoer...
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“It served our purposes well”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Although it is not the most modern apartment, we came to appreciate it very much. It had all we needed, the location of Pono Kai was perfect for us. We love Kapaa and most of the businesses we used are in walking distance. Having a slight asthma the grill just in front of our lanai produced a bit to much "smoke" in the hours before sunset, but we managed to deal with that situation. For us it's a place well enough for coming back to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLADSENIO...
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Aloha?”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

If you don't mind an 8 AM Sunday orientation meeting that is well amplified, you might like it here. Grounds are well kept. Staff at the desk are semi-knowledgeable and semi-helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing