We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
314
31
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
314
31
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meli meli hale iki bedroom cottage the cottages boogie boards within walking distance wonderful hosts thought of everything thoughtful details beautiful cottage the kitchen home away from home outdoor shower beach chairs short drive korean bbq box of chocolates
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We loved our stay at Hale Iki Cottage. The location is perfect for exploring the island by car and also for walking to lots of good eating options. Easy off street parking and quiet at night. The cottage is perfectly set up for relaxing, self catering and walking to the nearby beach. And Ross and Jeff are a wealth of local knowledge and always available to answer any questions. We will be back for a longer visit next time.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Akurafarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Hale Iki is the ideal cottage for those who want a well-appointed place which delights the eye and soul, ensconced in a setting of palm trees and greenery! We were truly amazed at Jeff's attention to detail in all of the cottage's wonderful décor and sense of life! We only wished we had booked a longer stay. Within walking distance of great restaurants and shops. The lanai was superb for sitting and enjoying the lush greenery. The little enclosed outdoor table, grill and laundry facilities topped it all off. What a truly wonderful place!

Room tip: This is a small cottage so this question does not apply.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DDKeener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Excellent location for exploring all the corners of Kaui. We valued being walking distance to the beach for sunrises or quick evening strolls as well as having numerous tasty food options within walking distance of the cottage (korean bbq, acai bowls, yum!). Jeff and Ross had so many excellent food recommendations in their welcome binder that we ran out of time to try them all. We like to travel off the beaten path and value our independence, so we appreciated having dedicated parking, self check-in and check-out, a current Kauai travel guide to borrow, laundry in the unit, and access to beach equipment we could bring along for our day trips. Not to mention that we booked this with less than 1 week notice after our plans fell through in the BVI (one of our bucket list locations, decimated by hurricane Irma). Highly recommended and a great value!

Room tip: We stayed in the Meli Meli cottage.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brown_KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed in the Hale Iki cottage on the property and it was ideal. Lush garden, adorable, somewhat kitschy decor, Scrabble, and all that we needed to call it home away from home. Jeff was a star host

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

The location and accommodations were perfect. We can only praise Jeff for his attention to every detail. The bed was as comfy as can be and nothing was amiss. We recommend everyone to enjoy as we did.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explore556512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews