We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of a day ”
Review of Hawaii Movie Tours

Hawaii Movie Tours
Ranked #35 of 51 Tours in Kapaa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a guided tour of the sites where movies from South Pacific to Jurrasic Park and Raiders of the Lost Ark were filmed.
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Had guide who barely spoke English
Old old old movies & 1 1/2 hr. lunch stop???? Sitting around and not doing what we paid to do
Don’t eat lunch - the food is the worst I’ve ever had!

1  Thank Tanja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for your honest feedback. Your experience is very important to us and we are sorry that it was not up to expectations. We'll be sure to share your comments with our product development team to take into account as we strive for constant improvement. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"coco palms hotel"
in 12 reviews
"gilligan's island"
in 8 reviews
"jurassic park"
in 16 reviews
"south pacific"
in 4 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 12 reviews
"garden island"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"wendy"
in 9 reviews
"clips"
in 12 reviews
"descendants"
in 15 reviews
"buffs"
in 7 reviews
"elvis"
in 10 reviews
"filmed"
in 21 reviews
"stops"
in 15 reviews
"wahoos"
in 4 reviews
"anecdotes"
in 3 reviews
"commentary"
in 5 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

We planned this tour even before leaving the mainland as we expected it to be the highlight of our trip. I can happily report that it was even better than expected! It was a fun and relaxing way to see Kauai as we watched film clips which were organized and timed to match the arrival at various points of interest. From Gilligan's Island to South Pacific to Jurassic Park to the Descendants, Michelle and Marilyn ( guide and driver) supplemented the video with fun anecdotes. We did the tour early in our visit enabling us to return to some of the locations on our own later. Now that we are home we are watching the movies again with our new memories!

2  Thank syl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for the review! We're so glad you enjoyed your tour and have these fun movie memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The movie tour was amazing. It was a lot of fun to see clips from movies and then see the location that they were filmed. Movies for the young, old and everyone in-between. I’m sorry I forgot our drivers name but Aunty was a lot of fun and filled with lots of knowledge. She was a big movie buff and she has seen every movie and know a lot of the lines from them all. All and all a full day of fun. We were picked up at our hotel, taken to a golf course for continental breakfast and had lunch at a very nice place which was featured in a movie.

1  Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Mahalo for your review, Douglas! We're so glad you enjoyed your tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

As we don't have a car we thought this would be a great way to see the island. Our guide and driver were excellent...very obliging and friendly. The best thing was that we were a party of 4 so we enjoyed a few bonuses. It was great seeing all the movie/ TV locations but the tour was much more than that. It was great hearing about and seeing the history and culture of this remarkable island. Well worth going on.

1  Thank GayleM259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. Thanks for joining us on the Hawaii Movie Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

if you want to see the locations of donovan's reef,juarassic park,gilligan's island,blue hawaii this is the tour to take...a nice relaxing tour ending at the coco palms hotel where you can be onsite where ELVIS sailed into the sunset in blue hawaii...a nice lunch was also on this tour with plenty of stops to enjoy

1  Thank ken a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your tour, Ken. Mahalo for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hawaii Movie Tours also viewed

 

Been to Hawaii Movie Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing