We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable ”
Review of Hawaii Movie Tours

Hawaii Movie Tours
Ranked #35 of 51 Tours in Kapaa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a guided tour of the sites where movies from South Pacific to Jurrasic Park and Raiders of the Lost Ark were filmed.
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

As we don't have a car we thought this would be a great way to see the island. Our guide and driver were excellent...very obliging and friendly. The best thing was that we were a party of 4 so we enjoyed a few bonuses. It was great seeing all the movie/ TV locations but the tour was much more than that. It was great hearing about and seeing the history and culture of this remarkable island. Well worth going on.

1  Thank GayleM259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. Thanks for joining us on the Hawaii Movie Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"coco palms hotel"
in 12 reviews
"gilligan's island"
in 8 reviews
"jurassic park"
in 16 reviews
"south pacific"
in 4 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 12 reviews
"garden island"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"wendy"
in 9 reviews
"clips"
in 12 reviews
"descendants"
in 15 reviews
"buffs"
in 7 reviews
"elvis"
in 10 reviews
"filmed"
in 21 reviews
"stops"
in 15 reviews
"wahoos"
in 4 reviews
"anecdotes"
in 3 reviews
"commentary"
in 5 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

if you want to see the locations of donovan's reef,juarassic park,gilligan's island,blue hawaii this is the tour to take...a nice relaxing tour ending at the coco palms hotel where you can be onsite where ELVIS sailed into the sunset in blue hawaii...a nice lunch was also on this tour with plenty of stops to enjoy

1  Thank ken a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your tour, Ken. Mahalo for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were gonna skip this tour as we had a hectic schedule of touring from our cruise on the Pride of America already. Our friends reminded us that we don't always get the opportunity to go to Hawaii.
So, we decided this would be our last tour. Boy, are we glad we listened! It was comfortable, relaxing, picturesque and so much more. Truly the best of several great tours we took from our cruise on the Pride of America.
Our driver Sam, truly seems to love his job! He was beyond outstanding. I mean where can you tour and have a driver serenade the clients with his uekelele? Yep, at a couple of spots this guy started singing songs of Hawaii! The views were breathtaking. The commentary was interesting and the accompanying videos enhanced the experience! Wow! I'm glad we took this tour! Oh, and as an added bonus, it was topped off by a decent lunch at a local pub. The fare was much better than the grub provided on other island tours we went on.
This tour is a must! Plus it's not too labor intensive for those of us that are doing so many things during our Hawaiian adventures. Bring your cameras cause there are so many photo ops throughout. Also, it was cool that we never felt rushed as we moved along on the tour!

Great job, Sam! You sure helped make our Hawaii vacation special. Thank you Sir!

4  Thank Peteee167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Mahalo for your review, Pete! We're so glad you enjoyed your tour with Sam and will make sure to pass along your compliments to him and his team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Many movie buffs in our family. Our guide, Kevin, was very knowledgeable. What we liked most were the "side notes" to his commentary. He often told us of places off the beaten path. I never felt rushed at any of the stops we made. Enjoyed the lunch too.

1  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Mahalo for your review, Cindy! We're so glad you enjoyed your tour with Kevin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

My husband and I looked forward to seeing the Garden Island and all of the various interesting areas we've seen over the years in the movies. Wendy focused on movies from the '50's and '60's and my husband and I were not very familiar with them. She touched on movies that were more recent such as Jurassic Park. However, her sharp and sometimes catty "wit" made me uncomfortable. She spoke poorly of other tourists, and even chewed out two people in our group for taking too long in her consideration. Overall, I felt uncomfortable and that I needed to make sure I was never the last one back to the bus. The lunch at Wahooo was very good!

Thank lisalovelylox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback, Lisa. We will be sure to share your comments with our management team to take into account as we strive for constant improvement. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hawaii Movie Tours also viewed

 

Been to Hawaii Movie Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing