We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
160
78
23
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
78
23
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gated community the kitchen ocean view coconut marketplace units are individually owned beautiful place to stay small beach ground floor unit daily maid service master bath grounds are gorgeous great condo north side nice pool the trade winds beach toys up to date
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

This has to be one of the best vacation we've had in a long time. The #334 Condo was wonderful. Beautifully appointed and everything you need to make your vacation great.
This condo has recently been remodeled, and is very comfortable.
The view from this third floor unit is amazing, we had breakfast every morning on the balcony! Most often our daily routine would be by early afternoon we would grab a lounge chair and sit in front the beautiful beach area and either go snorkeling or just relax and read a book! There is a beautiful well keep and clean pool area, large with an 8 foot deep end. There is a sectioned off area for kids to swim in the ocean. Lava rocks enclose a safe area for the kids to use with a nice sandy beach.
Also we can't say enough about the Lae Nani grounds and gardens. They are so beautiful with so many varieties of flowers and plants! The property is impeccably maintained.
The Coconut Market Shopping Centre is just next door, easy to walk to and with plenty of grocery items and/or unique shops for clothing, gifts, jewelry etc.
Loved it so much we've already booked for next year. The owner Steve is very approachable and accommodating, which definitely adds to this amazing experience!!! Thanks so much Steve!

We only have one recommendation for the condo association, please provide umbrellas in the pool area, as much as we love the sun you also need to provide shade especially from mid afternoon on! There were many other guests that felt the same as we did and would of used the pool area more if there were umbrellas!
Thank You

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We stayed in unit 326 and it was exactly as expected - well furnished - updated - clean clean - convenient - beautiful grounds. We did not use the pool but enjoyed sitting on the beach - in the shade. Most units are individually owned - and ours was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank furrfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Great condo for a first visit to Kauai. Centrally located on the east coast. Weather was rainy so we made more trips south than north. Would be a great summer location when the east has less rain. Condo was perfect, well equipped, nice pool and walking paths along the ocean.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Our condo here on Lae Nani is just perfect. From the moment we walked in the front door and saw our view of the ocean and heard the waves. Special. See many places to stay. Our travel agent booked this for us. Thank You.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We booked to stay here for two and half weeks after reading all the positive reviews. Unfortunately, our experience was different. When we arrived, we thought things looked really pretty good: clean enough, decently set up, etc. That quickly changed as we looked closer to find very worn out furniture with stains all over the sofas. The pull out bed for our boys to sleep on for 17 days had popcorn, dirt, and dead bugs in it when we opened it out. The lanai was dirty with bugs, bird poop, and dust. Not too bad, right?
The first night we went out to check on our young boys at 11:00pm only to find about 20 cockroaches checking out the groceries we had bought for our stay in the kitchen! We continued fighting cockroaches the entire stay, even after the condo managers were notified and brought in some placebo “traps”, and told us “this is just a fact of life on the islands”, and everybody deals with it. There was definitely an abnormal cockroach infestation in this condo as we killed hundreds of them in our stay, from very small ones to two inch ones- gross! We had to keep all food, clean dishes, etc in the fridge for fear of sharing.
There was a leak under the kitchen sink that the managers responded to quickly, but after the maintenance person came, it still leaked, and no further response during the stay, after again making them aware. The cockroaches love water, so no wonder so many bugs.
The screens on all windows, except one in the bedroom were useless as they were broken in places and the glass shutters don’t seal completely so the bugs and lizards have free access.
The last week of our stay was accompanied by hammers, electric sanders, and painting crews immediately outside our suite at 8:30 each morning, which certainly was not relaxing.
Oh, and one more adventure. The bathroom ceiling began to leak onto our toiletries one day. When we cleaned it up, we immediately notified the managers. A building maintenance person came by and had us monitor it while he went upstairs to find the toilet above was leaking onto our stuff. All this and no apology, etc. From management.

The condo needs a major renovation. We were truly disappointed with everything inside the condo. On the flip side, the grounds are beautiful, the pool and beach are excellent, and the security and grounds keepers efficient and cordial (which is what earned this two stars instead of one). The complex is nice, but don’t rent a condo that hasn’t been updated, and be prepared for management not taking responsibility for things.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
9  Thank Allcontinentstrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews