We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”

Chicken In A Barrel BBQ
Ranked #11 of 24 Quick Bites in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours
Description: Dry rubbed, smoked BBQ chicken, beef, pork, and ribs! Falls of da bone, melts in your mouth! Eat-in or take-out! Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner!
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This is a great stop for a quick lunch, or grab some meat to take home for dinner. It's ONO (as they say on the island!) Very good!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nicklesflooring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018

Overall an ok BBQ experience — unique flavoring from the smoking. My wife and I ordered the sampler for lunch to share. Quick service with helpful staff. Food was good, really enjoyed the side of chili. Have to admit that eating chicken outside with chickens walking around was interesting though when in Kauai you knifes get used to it.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This is for the place in Hanalei. The selling point for our group was the fries. They were crisp and tasty. Our group went with burgers, which were large, good, and filling. Two of us only had drinks, and the staff checked with us twice to make sure they had not forgotten our order. Certainly worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We popped in for a snack on the run. Very good food and awesome bbq sauce. Little roadside stand with awesome bbq.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 198blakeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We were looking for another place but it was closed and happened upon this one. As you get out of your vehicle you can smell the good food!!! It was amazing. If you like Bbq go here. You wont be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicken In A Barrel BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Chicken In A Barrel BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing