We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay in Kauai”
GORGEOUS Views from your lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GORGEOUS Views from your lanai
new bedding in condo Free! Your very own WIFI in the condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
GORGEOUS Views from your lanai
new bedding in condo
Free! Your very own WIFI in the condo
kitchenette area plus armoire
new pottery barn bedding
new flat screen t.v.
bath with granite counters
shower
newly upholstered sitting chairs
lanai and furniture
balcony out to ocean
going to pool area
renovated pool area
pool
Yummy drinks from Pool Bar
tiki umbrellas
gas bbq grills in pool area
condo is top third from right
Lobby
looking at lobby building, condo is to left of lobby building
condo upper floor third lanai from right
sunrise from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marcin S
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Amazing place to stay in Kauai”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

In one sentence, Esther's place is great and I highly reccomend it. Islander on the beach is centrally located, about an hour to both the Na Pali and the Waimea Canyon and it is beautifully maintained. There is a nice sandy beach and a marketplace nearby.
Esther's condo is clean and spacious, with everything you may need on the island, as well as great view of the Pacific Ocean. It's more than we would ever need while staying in Kauai.
While on the island, make sure to explore Koke'e State Park and do at least the two miles of the Kalalau trail- it's the best hiking trail on the planet in our opinion. Also, eat at Himura Saimin, that place is awesome. Oh, and book with Ester, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UsaEurope...
USA
1 review
“Nice place to stay in Kauai - with amazing ocean view”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The condo is perfectly located inside the Islander on the Beach resort in Kapaa. The room is nice and clean, everything is comfortable, the lanai (balcony) provides an amazing ocean view.
Esther - the owner - prepared everything for our troubleless and enjoyable stay.
Another plus: the territory of the resort is rooster-free, so nothing will disturb your night sleep with the open lanai door and/or window!
Thank you, Esther, for the opportunity to enjoy our vacation in your unit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you V and G! I am so glad you had a great time. You were superb guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind input and comment. There is a light vaccum cleaner provided and there is supposed to be a broom and dustpan. Perhaps it was misplaced. I would gladly solve any issues that come up during any stay. Thanks for renting from me!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dani N
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The stay was perfect, Esther had all the useful information very well structured and explained in her email, so it was very easy to stay. We just had to focus on enjoying. The location is great, there are good restaurants nearby and a shoping area, this is within reasonable distance of all activities. It is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thanks Dani for your comments. I am so glad to have had you as my guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg N Me...
1 review
“We will rent this condo again!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were so pleased with the accomodations & beach location of this vacation rental. We enjoyed the condo very much. Everything was clean, and exactly as listed. The location can't be beat. Halfway to everywhere on the island.

We also appreciated the great communication with the owner of vacation rental. We cannot wait to rent this place again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great communication with owner of vacation rental.
Liked least: Nothing negative to say.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
thank you Melissa! I can't for you to come back to Kauai!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing