We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
250 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 250 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LucyEdmon...
Edmonton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great property”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in f301 and it was wonderful. Very clean, extremely well equipped high end condo

Would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbara11...
Morrisburg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely idyllic!”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time on Kauai. Brad and Wendy from Kreller's Getaway contributed to it being a wonderful experience. Firstly they made booking the Studio Condo #151 a breeze. Their instructions were very thorough and complete. So many additional tips - way beyond anything we have ever experienced from other booking agents. Always responded quickly to our tiniest messages.

The accommodation was more than adequate for the two of us. The view and surf sounds were absolutely incredible. Slept every night with only the screen door between us and the ocean. Woke to magnificent sunrises.

Very conveniently located on the island. Easy driving in all directions.

If value for your $$ is important then we would recommend a stay at this condo. We enjoyed the quaintness more than we would have a sterile hotel room. All appliances worked well and the condo was well equipped with supplies.

Mahalo to the owners and to Krellers Getaway.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnalori
Terrace, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Krellers Getaway was a wonderful holiday experience! We had every thing we needed and Brad and Wendy were excellent hosts that made our stay easy and relaxed!
The location is one of the best on the island of Kauai , the Islander location offers you many amenities within walking distance .
We also enjoyed amazing generousity from the Krellers, when we needed to stay an extra couple of days...This completely compensated us, as there was construction going on next door during our visit ...
many thanks...will be back for another amazing holiday on this special Island !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach
Liked least: Some construction going on next door .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Much appreciate the review and time you spent, Lori. Means so much to us when guests have a great time and our repeat guests each and every year proves KrellersGetaway is doing things right. Our goal is to ensure you are happy and want to come back as we know it is YOU that makes us go! Many Mahalos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy C
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best location on Kauai in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Oceanfront rooms of course were the best for the sound of the surf, but, no matter where your room, you have a nice grassy, beautifully landscaped property right on the ocean and next to a shopping area with good food and nice shops. The rooms all have patios with tables and chairs to enjoy breakfast or a drink. Sunrises are spectacular as the condos are facing East. There's a bike/jogging path running along the beach. Bicycles are available in the shops next door for $10 a day. Don't miss Trees Lounge for cocktails, food is good, especially liked the ribs. Music every night... And one night Hawaiian music and hula audience participation. Great fun. The location is really central on Kauai; about 30 minutes to Princeville and the North shore beaches and Kalalau trailhead, and the same down to Poipu.
The rooms and furnishings are a bit dated, but the showers run nice and hard and hot. The a/c chills. The rooms are immaculately clean. The beds were pretty good (but we are bed snobs and sleep on tempurpedic at home so are tough critics). There's a microwave, a cook plate, sink and refrigerator so nice for breakfast and lunch makings. Also there are gas grills on the property if you feel like cooking. We didn't use the pool but there is a bar there and a whirlpool spa, can't comment on quality since we didn't use any. In Kapaa we stumbled across a new and super good restaurant: SAMs Oceanfront. It sits right next to the ocean and we expected a nice view, mediocre food. Boy were we wrong. We went back the next night after we discovered it. Highly recommended. If you like sweets, try the chocolate truffle dessert. Perfection. Their salads are fresh, cocktails made with fresh squeezed fruit juice, and the fish was exceptional. It's right on the bike path, so you can ride down to it about a mile and work off a few calories. There are really good food truck offerings too in old Kapaa. oh yah, and there's a Long Drugs walking distance and two supermarkets close by. There's a sports bar in the Safeway plaza that we liked too but avoid Kauai pasta and Olympic....below average food. If you get up to Hanalei Bay, don't miss the Mai Tai and the ahi appetizer at Tahitii Nui. Our favorite beaches: Anini, Hideaway, and one just south of Anini that I can't recall the name of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
GREAT review, Nancy and we sincerely thank you for taking the time out. Truly means a lot to us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location and view!”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Very quiet and nearly private beach. Brad is great. Very helpful and accommodating. Centrally located on the island. Easy access to the north and south of island. Great restaurants within walking distance. Fresh seafood/cafe literally on location. Farmer's Market with fresh produce Tuesday and Thursday a five minute stroll away. Great bakery (Passion Bakery Cafe) a ten minute walk south.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lacation/view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
Dan, thank you for taking the time out to insert a comment. Glad you had a nice time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing