We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hanalei/Princeville Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Bay/Mountain-facing side of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Bay/Mountain-facing side of house
Mountain and Hanalei Bay View Mountain view from lanai - misty day and waterfalls!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View of Bay/Mountain-facing side of house
Mountain and Hanalei Bay View
Mountain view from lanai - misty day and waterfalls!
View from main entrance
Living Room (Loft area on left)
Kitchen Area and Breakfast Bar; Gas BBQ thru Sliding Glass Door
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3 - Double Bed
Dining Area
lanai
view from lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hanalei, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jasper S
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Hanalei/Princeville Paradise”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had an incredible time in Kauai. The Hanalei Vista House is conveniently located right down the street from Princeville Shopping Center and the Hanalei Outlook spot. The home is beautiful and spacious with a rustic Hawaiian charm. The view from the lanai offers a spectacular view of Hanalei. It tends to rain more in the north side but the lush greenery and stellar views more than makes up for it.

We have been to Poipu, Kauai so this trip was more about relaxing and spending more time in Hanalei and Princeville. If you’re expecting 5 Star amenities and service, stay at the St Regis or Westin down the street, but if you want a true Aloha experience and see how it feels like to live in paradise, stay here!

The Hanalei Vista House is definitely suited for couples and families with children looking for a home away from home. My one suggestion would be to have booked this place sooner and longer! :)

Mahalo Jane. Thank you for your kind hospitality. We hope to return soon!

Ola Ke Aloha

Jasper & Jennifer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Aloha Jasper and Jennifer, Mahalo for the kind words. It is always gratifying to learn that the house, as advertized, met or exceeded the expectations of guests and enhanced the magic of their northshore visit. Aloha nui, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott K
Whitby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing view, beautiful wood interior, tasteful decor”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A spacious, open concept home overlooking natural Hawaii - green and lush, lovely morning, noon, and evening - and even in the rain. Only two drawbacks prevented the rating of Excellent. The traffic noise from the nearby main road/highway was incessant and quite audible indoors - while sitting on the beautiful porch, there was not more than a minute where cars were not loudly whizzing by. A little better in the evening, but never stopped. A smaller point was that a few things were not working (bedroom overhead light) or missing (hand soap, light bulbs), things that the caretaker/cleaner should be aware of. The owner is very pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area - she gets back to you promptly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Aloha Scott, Mahalo for taking the time to provide feedback. It is greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiiPix
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house and location - highly recommended”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Super and welcoming communication from Jane. The home has everything you need and more. 3BR 2BA (plus a loft, though anyone up there had best like warm air). Far exceeded our expectations. Located conveniently between Princeville (good grocery store) and Hanalei (dining, shopping and nightlife). Great embarking point for Na Pali coast, Tunnels and Ke'e Beaches, etc. One caveat - as is common for homes in Hawaii, there's no air conditioning. Essentially that's the trade-off of staying in a home with a magnificent sunset bay view vs. staying in an antiseptic condo. Sad to be back home - wish we were still at Hanalei Vista!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Aloha Matt, Mahalo for the kind words. It is always nice to hear that the house was a good "fit" and that you felt it was accurately represented and helped enhance your north shore visit. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisha12
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just made for a lovely, relaxing family holiday!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent almost a week at Jane's cedar home and we were so pleased we did. The house is wonderful, such character, so large, such a gorgeous lush garden and outlook. We adored the wrap around Verandah's and fully screened doors. The house is equipped with all that you could possibly want for your stay. It's not modern but it is totally perfect for a chilled holiday by the beach and really really good value for the size of the property and location. Much of the furniture inside is antique and although not overly restored, certainly adds to the holiday experience. My children adored the secret access ladder to the loft through a cupboard in the back room they felt like it was there entrance to Narnia (not for small kids or babies though!) The house itself was conveniently located a mere walk to the main Princeville shops and a five or so minute drive down to Hanelai village and beach. It's steep and not really walkable to the beach. The house is infact on the main road in town but because it is set back and surrounded by just wonderful gardens it feels very private (and with the police station practically next door, very safe). As an aside, without question we were so glad we stayed up north. We travelled extensively around Kauai on our stay and this area is the best. It's also the best place to go on the Napali coast trip - being the closest departure point - - leaving from the south seems wrong as the Napali Coast is in the North. And although Waimea Canyon is a bit of a drive , it was so worth it. Aim to get there 8 or 9am or before, you'll miss the traffic and hopefully the incoming clouds! Hannelai Bay was our favourite beach by far- perfect for kids, families and some gentle surfing. Take the car breakin warnings seriously- we had a near miss at Tunnels at dusk! Overall, loved our stay. Ps the house is not air conditioned, so just double check arrangements in mid summer as there are beautiful high ceilings which might be hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Many "mahalos" for the kind words. It is always so nice to learn that guests felt like the house was accurately represented, was good value and enhanced the Kaua'i northshore esperience. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillR1620
Fairmont, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Absolutely would recommend this house for your Hawaiian vacation. Jane was great to work with and the house was so nice. Spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. Loved the wrap around deck. Will definitely consider staying again if we make it back to Kauai :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing