We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have been better”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter into the spacious Lanai Dining & Lounging Lanai~A beautiful view of the Mountains all around
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter into the spacious Lanai Dining & Lounging Lanai~A beautiful view of the Mountains all around
A view of the corner of the spacious Lanai~You can see the Mountain Suite on the Rt A cozy nook off the Lanai~Lots of books
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Enter into the spacious Lanai Dining & Lounging Lanai~A beautiful view of the Mountains all around
A view of the corner of the spacious Lanai~You can see the Mountain Suite on the Rt
A cozy nook off the Lanai~Lots of books
the LivingRoom viewed from hall to bedrooms~Deck to the Lft~'Smart' TV
The Living Room as you enter from the Lanai~Kitchen is to the Lft
Kitchen & Living Room entering from Lanai
The well equipped Kitchen looking out toward the Lanai
Living room, thru kitchen toward lanai
A view of the side of the Lanai looking toward the Nook~
Side Lanai to Deck & the Gas Grill
View of moody Mountain sky from the side Lanai
First Bedroom down the hall~Queen bed, Deck, shared hall bath
Second Bedroom down the hall~Queen bed, Deck, shared hall Bath
Master Bedroom~Private Bath & Balcony
The Deck off the back of Living Room & Bedroom 1 & 2~lovely morning sunlight on the garden
BBQ or morning beverage on the Deck
The Orchard Suite~King bed~
Orchard Suite from Bed to Bath
Separate Entry to Mountain & Orchard Suites
Entry to Bedroom Suites at the top of the stairs
The Mountain Suite from balcony toward King bed
The Mountain Suite from the bed to the balcony
Balcony view from Mountain Suite
The duplicate Suite Baths
Wonderful hot Outdoor Shower
Under the Carport~Stairway to Suites on Rt
Ping Pong under the carport
The Pool Room next door~An Art/Craft Area across the room
Driving into Hale Ha Ha o'Hanalei
The other view of HA HA
~Hanalei Bay~A very short walk from HA HA
Miles of sandy beach to walk
Beautiful Clouds & a Beautiful Place to spend your holiday
FloorPlan-Questions Welcome
Map to HaHa ~ Beach & Town
Waterfalls & your own rainbows on Hanalei Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hanalei, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marshal19...
Benicia, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We rented this house for a extended family vacation and it exceeded our expectations. Susan, the host, was so kind, helpful and gracious. The location of the house is fabulous, near the beach and downtown. The kitchen(s) were well equipped, very comfortable beds and linens, plenty of towels, beach toys, bikes. Staying here at this house, with our family, helped create one of the best vacations of our lives.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our family group of 9 adults rented the full house for one week in May. it is conveniently located about a block and half from Hanelei Beach one way, and the same distance to town the other. We appreciated having a number of bikes to choose from town to whip into town or go to the market. We also made extensive use of the boogie boards, beach towels, beach chairs and the wagon to pull it all in! The large dining area was great for dinners and game nights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evans314
Goleta, California
1 review
“Beautiful, spacious home in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Loved all the couches, porches, and large dining area. We had our whole family there - 9 adults and 2 kids. Plenty of room for everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Mahalo for your wonderful review
It is really appreciated.
We hope to see you again some time.
Aloha
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consitter
Hermiston, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this house!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house was perfect for our large group of adults with kids. It exceeded our expectations and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is well equipped with beach gear, bikes and sunscreen if you forget to bring it. There wasn't anything we thought the house was missing. We never felt cramped as the house has plenty of areas to get away if you need a time out.
We enjoyed having our morning coffee on the balcony surrounded by all the beautiful flowers and trees.
We would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful house with a homely laid back vibe a short walk from Hanalei beach set in a quiet neighbourhood. The house was clean, tidy and thoughtfully laid out and when we did have a small issue Susan responded very quickly to our enquiries and was friendly and helpful in her responses. Susan was also very helpful during the booking of the house by answering all our queries in detail and also offering her advice, as local, about what to do and where to go in Hanalei. There is a real attention to detail in the house which helps you settle in and start enjoying your holiday in no time at all. 10 adults and 1 child stayed here for our wedding and here was ample room for all and enough space for privacy when we needed it. The house comes stocked with plenty to keep everyone occupied: bikes, body boards, beach chairs, heaps of books and even a handy trailer to take it all to the beach. It's short walk into town and a quick flat cycle up to Hanalei Pier. We had a great time here and made many memories that the whole family will take away with them. I would highly recommend staying here especially if you want to feel apart of Hanalei. Mahalo Susan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing