We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 591
USD 506
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 414
USD 368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 468
USD 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Aeolian Residence(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 468
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Hapuna Beach Resort(Puako)(Great Value!)
USD 384
USD 342
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,901)
Filter reviews
8,901 results
Traveller rating
3,475
2,895
1,406
694
431
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,475
2,895
1,406
694
431
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean towerdolphin questhilton waikoloakona poollagoon grillthe big islandpizza placechinese restaurantkamuela provision companybuddha pointboat rideswim with the dolphinsfishhuge resortboat servicemain lobbydolphin encounter
Filter
Updating list...
2,083 - 2,088 of 8,901 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

What you would expect from a Hilton - or any other resort for that matter. Over-priced food, drinks, and expensive shopping. We aren't really resort-people, so for us this was a bit ordinary. The lagoon is pretty cool, especially if you snorkel under the bridge and out toward open water. Colourful fish, but not coral (fairly bland reefy-bits). The kids really enjoyed the nice pool (with a slide!).

If you enjoy resort-life, you will like this, otherwise consider an Airbnb somewhere on the island.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear Fred T,

Thank you for your review of your stay at our resort. We are happy to hear that the kids enjoyed the pool and slide, and that you enjoyed the lagoon. It is true that we are a full resort, so we encourage future guests to consider the aspects of their vacation that matter most. Thank you for staying with us, and thanks again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Simon
tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This was my third stay at the Hilton Waikoloa Village. With its beautifully manicured expansive grounds, huge sparkling pools with waterfalls and slides, an ocean-fed lagoon and a variety of restaurants, we were happy spending almost all of our time there. The breakfast buffet is extensive, though a bit overpriced if not included in the room package. The hotel's luau is good, but very pricey at approximately $160, if you want good seats for the show. We opted to skip it this time and explore other options. Overall, this is my favorite resort to kick back and relax.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Aloha Lea P,

We always appreciate hearing from our loyal guests and mahalo for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and we'll be sure to share your comments regarding our dining options with our team. Our team embraces the aloha spirit and we always enjoying hearing that our guests were able to create magical memories.

We'll look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth visit when your travels bring you back to our slice of paradise on Hawaii Island.

Mahalo,
Simon
TripAdvisor@HiltonWaikoloaVillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This was such a great place to stay. though I was dubious before I got there, once there I loved it the buildings incorporated plants and birds in the huge atrias, while large, there is both tram and water boat transportation around the complex. Pools on the beach, massages and day trip planning are all here but the real gem is the lagoon linked directly to the ocean, it teems with wildlife, more than Hanama bay.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Aloha Norma W,

It's wonderful to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and mahalo for sharing your comments. Our ocean-fed saltwater lagoon is definitely a favorite with our guests and of course the honu (sea turtles), too. We're delighted that you had a chance to experience so many of our amenities and experience our aloha spirit.

We'll look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of paradise the next time your travels bring you to Hawaii Island.

Mahalo,
Simon
TripAdvisor@HiltonWaikoloaVillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The Hilton Waikoloa is a beautiful property with outstanding people that work for them. They make the trip extra special and always take wonderful care of you. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. Highly recommend this beautiful place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Aloha Wayne G,

We're delighted that you had such an wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your comments as our team enjoys sharing the aloha spirit with our guests and helping them create magical memories.

We'll look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of paradise the next time your travels bring you to Hawaii Island.

Mahalo,
Simon
TripAdvisor@HiltonWaikoloaVillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful 4-night stay the Hilton in Waikoloa Village. The resort is huge and has both a tram and boat that can be used to get around (although we found that it was much faster just to walk). The grounds themselves are beautiful, and I highly recommend walking around at sunset to enjoy the views.

Our room in the Ocean Tower was inviting, spacious, and comfortable. We ordered take-out from both Kamuela Provision Company (KPC) and Imari, and enjoyed the fresh seafood immensely. The service was surprisingly fast as well!

The lobby staff we interacted with was both helpful and accommodating. I have to give a special shout out to Kalehua, who took very good care of us and went above and beyond to provide stellar service. She truly made us feel welcome and we appreciated her efforts tremendously. We would definitely stay here again should our travels bring us back to the Big Island!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank astrosharkgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Aloha Snailemily,

It's wonderful to hear that you and your boyfriend had such an enjoyable experience with us at Hilton Waikoloa Village. We appreciate your comments as our team takes great pride in sharing our aloha spirit with our guests and helping them create long lasting memories. We'll be sure to pass along your accolades for Kalehua with her, as well.

We'll look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of paradise the next time your travels bring you to Hawaii Island.

Mahalo,
Simon
TripAdvisor@HiltonWaikoloaVillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews