We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,174)
Filter reviews
3,174 results
Traveller rating
1,281
1,242
431
149
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,281
1,242
431
149
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort feeinfinity poolhawaii callsthe big islandocean viewcorner roomglass bottom boatfishhotel restaurantpools and hot tubsking's shopsopen hourscabana roomsea turtlesself parkingfood courtbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 3,174 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This was a very nice resort. It was originally a hotel that was converted to a Marriott resort. It is not up to par with the Marriott Vacation Club resorts. For instance they have only three (3) free standing grills on the property and did not have propane at all times. We had to call the front desk for service. The balcony or lanai was extremely small. The units were clean and well appointed, but overall this was not the ultimate Marriott Resort experience.not the

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Les40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairmont ( MUCH BETTER PROPERTY) but decided to try MArriott Lu’au since the scheduled worked better. First . This is a well run event and the location is amazing ( by the beach ). The food was below average for a Lu’au and the staff clearly ( more than one person ) didn’t want to be there.

The dancers were impressive and the animation was good. We took the front row tables and I wouldn’t do any other way
Price was ok for the experience

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank RTrivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, Manager at Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Aloha RTrivia and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly regret that your luau experience was not what you expected. We sincerely wish you will return once again to the Sunset Luau as our guests. Mahalo and Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This hotel is VERY convenient, it is walking distant from restaurants and many stores, about 5-8 min walk. Also, the breakfast although expensive is very tasty and filling, also they have a large heated pool, 2 smaller pools, 2 hot tubs and a slide. Also they have a private path that leads to the beach where you can snorkel, rent paddleboards and many other fun things. This hotel is a great week or 2 long getaway from the normal stress life.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is an updated review from my last review which I wrote in the heat of the moment.We chose the Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort based on the opinion of friends who stayed there. We were there from 3/22 to 3/26. We wanted a beach which is hard to get in the Big Island. Overall we had a good experience. Front desk manager treated us with cupcakes and champagne in our room for our 40th anniversary. After a mishap with housekeeping, the housekeeping manager solved the problem in the most pleasant manner. We had dinner in the restaurant once: it was good although they ran out of some menu items and we had to switch our choices. Front desk clerks need to readjust their attitudes and be retrained. Resort and parking fees need to be rethought, but we were able to have ours waived for all kinds of different reasons. We like this hotel and would recommend it even though we had a few problems. I think they really tried to make up for the deficiencies, and because of that we would go again.

Room Tip: best views= higher floor: Our room was 5242 and it was great. Make sure not to be over the canopy of the restaurant: awful view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MadameBoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We used rewards points for our stay and had a nice room with a garden view.
The main restaurant and bar were open air with great views. Amazing sunsets. Breakfast, dinner, and room service were all good. The macadamia nut mahi mahi
was probably one of the best things I had that week.
We did the Sunset Luau - absolutely amazing! I was worried my 11 year old son would not like it, but he had a great time. It was indoors due to high winds, but still worth it.
We used the pools and beach a lot.
The area nearby was a short walking distance to restaurants, shopping, Starbucks, art galleries, ice cream, and even a movie theater. Not too far from a petroglyphs field.
Can’t wait to return!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephanie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews