We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Waikoloa Village(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 20/07
USD 293
USD 287
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 525
USD 431
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 589
USD 544
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aeolian Residence(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 525
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Villas(Waikoloa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,321)
Filter reviews
2,321 results
Traveller rating
1,513
570
157
50
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,513
570
157
50
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseserenity poolfull kitchenwater slidesbedroom suiteadult pooltime sharewild goatsstayed in buildingmain poolwasher and dryerwaikoloa villagetimeshare presentationpool areamaster baththe main hotelshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 2,321 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Just spent a week with my family at the Kings Land property in Waikoloa and I think we all left disappointed with the stay. Been a Hilton Diamond member for over 10+ years and have stayed at Hiltons all over the world and can easily name several warm weather properties that we would choose rather than returning here for a vacation.
If you are looking for golf - this might be the place to be....however if you are looking for a beach this resort has none and the sister Hilton location where a free shuttle takes you only has a lagoon (unlike the beachfront Marriott property also in Waikoloa).
A positive is the plenty of activities scheduled throughout the day each day. This includes a free “hula show” on Thursdays at 5pm - however more and more people in the island know about the show and it gets packed.
With regards to food and drinks, the times of operation are the strangest of any hotel I’ve stayed in. Breakfast is from 8am - 10am so you are out of luck if you have early risers and then everything shuts down at 7pm so no late dinners or drinks available. They do have good drink prices from 4pm - 7pm.
If you are expecting any type of HHonors treatment, it is nonexistent here. No upgrades and no free breakfast. In addition, on your arrival do not expect a room to be ready before 4pm....never have I had to wait for more than 30 minutes for any room as a Diamond member - not even the Conrad Maldives.
In terms of the facilities, we saw several areas that needed work performed. For example elevators that wouldn’t be called unless you pushed the “up” button and toilets that didn’t work properly in the older rooms of the resort (the newest buildings have modern Japanese Toto toilets). Also their WI-FI is free but pretty much useless in most of the facility - I used my AT&T hotspot for the entire stay.
The staff is nice and it truly is just a matter of the hotel implementing more efficient systems and procedures from check-in to housekeeping to food/bar to even pool “security” (they even stopped me from going down a water slide because my wife had a wristband and I did not)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank fher7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for your review and your loyalty as a Diamond Honors member. In lieu of free upgrades and breakfast, Hilton Grand Vacations offer bonus points per stay to our Diamond Honors members. I am sorry to hear our location did not meet your expectations. I appreciate your observations, we will definitely work to improve in the areas you mentioned. Thank you for your time.

Wilbert Lee
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Kings by Hilton in Waikoloa not in the main Hilton Waikoloa and it was a great decision. We had a 1 bedroom condo on the 3rd floor in a quiet area. Parking was free or at least we did not pay any extra charge (in main building it is $37 per day). Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need in a kitchen, huge micro and fridge with freezer. Simply perfect. The bathroom is one of the biggest and modern I have I ever had. The bedroom had two double bed with 4/4 pillows and it was very comfortable. More than enough storage places for two people for a week. Safe, chargers for all types of phones, lots of plug in for electrical equipment if you have more. Two televisions, huge size in living room and a big one in bedroom. The lanai was big as well with two chairs and a reclining chair. The view was to the car park only but as we were there only for the evening it was not important for us. The reception and the main building (pool, bar, restaurant etc..) was 2 min by car from our building (24). This building also had a pool and the other side rooms have view to the golf course and mountains. Free dvd renting available, free visit to the main Hilton Waikoloa is also available, you only have to pay for parking if you go by car otherwise it is a bit of walk from this building. The area is relaxing and well maintained, clean and safe. A bit longer walk or a short drive there are a shopping mall with restaurants, food court, grocery and gift shop plust many others to spend your money. Staff very kind and helpful. Reading all comments about main Hilton and after visiting it, I recommend to book a room here rather than there. It is much cheaper, however the standards are the same and you have much less people. You can still use their facilities for free if you walk a bit. We stayed in many places around Hawaii but this was the best for us for such price (you get value for money).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Reception was very Average at this property. We arrived after travelling for a very long time. We had someone in training, with someone assisting her. Except the person wasn't assisting her at all. It took them 45 minutes to check us in. We were the only people there. They told us nothing about the facilities. We were given four keys to the room that didn't work. We then had to wait another 30 minutes for them to attend to that. So it was the longest checkout in history to get to our room. The room was great, Everything was in good order. Breakfast was very average. The pools are nice. The system that you have to get a wrist band in the main area to use the pools each day is ridiculous especially when you are no where near the main area. There is a lot that needs to be improved at this property. If you own a time share and you are reliant on tourists using the hotel for you to get your return I would not be happy with the service rendered to people coming, We were never told there was a shuttle bus, etc

Room Tip: Try to get as close to main area as possible
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Awesome pool, Great location in respect to North Hawai’i/Hilo/volocano destinations. Frequent resort shuttles. Excellent services for non-English speakers. Many programs included to give a sense of Hawaiian culture.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank 346deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to your return visit.

Wilbert Lee
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

It’s a high sprawling resort with luxury villas all with golf course views. However, it never feels overcrowded.
The villas are first rate and they are crowned by a most exceptionally accommodating staff - the best. The place is blessed with pools - many and various, an adult pol and slides and waterfalls for the children. There’s an extensive gym, a kids’ club, a small bistro restaurant and a great bar with lively vibe and nightly entertainment. It’s close to beaches, shopping and restaurant. There is a shuttle, but you should rent a car to visit the Island sites. I hope you enjoy here as much as I do.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Michael Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for your review. It is awesome to hear you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate you spending your time with us as well as your kind recommendation.

Wilbert Lee
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews