We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,442)
Filter reviews
2,442 results
Traveller rating
1,595
595
167
51
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,595
595
167
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course serenity pool full kitchen water slides bedroom suite adult pool time share washer and dryer stayed in building main pool wild goats waikoloa village smaller pool pool area the main hotel master bath shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 2,442 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

It’s a high sprawling resort with luxury villas all with golf course views. However, it never feels overcrowded.
The villas are first rate and they are crowned by a most exceptionally accommodating staff - the best. The place is blessed with pools - many and various, an adult pol and slides and waterfalls for the children. There’s an extensive gym, a kids’ club, a small bistro restaurant and a great bar with lively vibe and nightly entertainment. It’s close to beaches, shopping and restaurant. There is a shuttle, but you should rent a car to visit the Island sites. I hope you enjoy here as much as I do.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Michael Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for your review. It is awesome to hear you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate you spending your time with us as well as your kind recommendation.

Wilbert Lee
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Recommended. Functional rooms with everything that you need. Staff are all friendly and extremely helpful. Try the food here, being foodies its hard to find the quality of food for the price you pay and convenience. The only drawback is lack of local choices like poke, loco mo, otherwise amazing delicious meals without the long drive.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank ssashimii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We stayed on business and pleasure and found this location perfect for our "center of tourism". It was so close to the North and East shores simply hop in the car and cruise the speed limit to our location each day for a new adventure. Our comfortable 'home' was well equipped and staff very friendly to help us see their home.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Lorena d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for the great review. It's awesome to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Wilbert Lee
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

The overall resort is very nice. The kiddie, sand pool is ideal for little ones. The bar and restaurant have very reasonable prices and the food is good. The Happy Hour is awesome. My only criticism is that the living room space is small. There were four adults and one toddler. There is a hidabed couch and one chair. The couch is not comfortable since it is a hidabed. We were in the first floor and it was great, grass outside for the toddler. We got to watch the goats come through every day. They were quite delightful. As we have found in Hilton properties, the furniture is barely adequate, although the beds and bathrooms were great.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear some of the room layout did not meet expectations, we do have other room types as well. Great to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Wilbert Lee
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This is our fourth visit to King's Land, and it won't be our last. On this trip we were accompanied by our daughter's family, so we booked the 3 bedroom premier unit in bldg. 23. The unit was beautiful and spacious, with two master suites with king beds. Each master had an attached bathroom. The larger master suite had a huge bathtub in addition to a large walk in shower. The other master had a shower large enough to accommodate the entire family, but no tub. The third bedroom, with two beds was located across from another bath with tiled shower. In addition the unit had a large kitchen/sitting area. There was a table large enough to fit the 5 of us with ease, and the kitchen was fully furnished with pots/pans/ dishes/serving pieces etc. It included a range, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher-virtually everything you need to cook in. There was also a washer/dryer combination.
Our unit had a very large lanai, and it was close to an barbecue location that was equipped with two barbecues and tables. We simply carried our dinner back to our lanai, which was just steps away.
Kings Land has many pools. We had a small pool very close by, which had a slide, but not very many people using it. The main pool has multiple slides, and activities. That is my grandson's happy place. There is a grill and bar next to the pool. The food there is very good. We have food allergies, and they were able to provide a separate fryer for gluten free food, as well as gluten free buns for their burgers--which are very large. They also serve salads, and have quite a few menu offerings.
There are multiple activities during the day. My daughter went to zumba on the lawn several times while we were there. There are exercise activities every morning, and throughout the day there are recreational activities for both adults and children.
Hilton offers shuttle service that takes visitors to the Hilton Waikoloa Village, King's Shops, Queen's Marketplace. For groceries, the Island Gourmet in the Queen's Marketplace has much of what you need to cook in the unit, but we prefer to go up the hill to the market in Waikoloa Village. It's less expensive, and has more in the way of fresh fruits and vegetables.
This is our favorite Hilton resort.

Room Tip: Buildings 23,24,25 are the newest, but they are farther from the club house and big pool.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mamashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews