We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,423)
Filter reviews
2,423 results
Traveller rating
1,580
592
166
51
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,580
592
166
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serenity pool golf course full kitchen water slides bedroom suite adult pool time share stayed in building main pool washer and dryer wild goats waikoloa village smaller pool pool area master bath the main hotel shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 2,423 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Hotel was excellent! Away from the water but you have full access to the Hilton's a waikoloa which is on the water and has a bigger pool. The staff at Kingsland were very helpful. The grounds were beautiful! The rooms and amenities were exceptional! The Timeshare presentation was by the far the best we have ever went to! The sales representatives were not pushy and accepted a simple no and we were on our way. We did not buy because of timing but would definitely consider in the future. I would definitely recommend this property as well as the sorrounding accommodations at the waikoloa resort!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
4  Thank JoeyBomz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review of Kings’ Land. Great to hear you were able to enjoy a lot of what we have to offer. We look forward to you becoming a part of our family!

Sincerely,
Wilbert Lee
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is a windy sprawling shopping and parking mall with no rooms with any kind of view. The spa is cold, the steam sauna not workin, the jacuzzi area smells of propane gas. The food is poor, fried sandwich pizza variety, how about some fresh grilled fish and fruit. No beach anywhere. I feel sorry for those who come a long way here

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
3  Thank I8826ZXclairec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

I'm sorry to hear you had such a terrible time at our property and beautiful island. We do not have a steam sauna on our property, but will definitely ensure all other amenities are in pristine, working order. Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback.

Sincerely,
Wilbert Lee
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Overall it was a good experience. Don't expect to eat there as there is no restaurant. The bar closes at 7. Would not recommend breakfast there either. It is a buffet, only open for a couple hours and the food was not good. You will need to get groceries or go somewhere else for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank 451crystala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

awesome experience, lots to do, beautiful environment, phenomenal staff. A truly relaxing and invigorating time. emaculate gardens it feels like paradise. The only drawback is not enough quality dining locations that are on the grounds.Thanks Hilton, spot on.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
3  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Very happy to hear you enjoyed an awesome experience with us. Especially love all of the adjectives you included in this review, we definitely appreciate wonderful guests like you!

Sincerely,
Wilbert Lee
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here on exchanges before but this is the first time as owners and are okay with the results. First the pluses........we stayed in a one bedroom/one bathroom spot. Having breakfast in our room made our days much easier as well as a couple of dinners. Bed was okay (typical high end hard bed - service and long term use). We are were able to connect with the shuttle several times to get around.

Some of the "downfalls" - this is our home club and ended up with a view of the parking lot and the entrance - a little noisy and a lot to desire for views if sitting and having drinks. Our cleaning was on Tuesday- 3 days into our 7 day visit (including Saturday's arrival at 5pm) - would have been nicer 1/2 way through visit on Wednesday. Settings for 4 required constant washing...and supplied items were not the greatest for cleaning. So would suggest ever buying your own or opting to hand cleaning. Also the is a kettle but not tea pot (ended up making tea in a pot- not unusual in these type of accommodations.

Overall a good central location but we will be asking for some items on next visit. Staff is great and place is clean and well stocked.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank HappyTravellerYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you for your loyalty. While there will be rooms that face the parking lot, or considered “resort view” rooms, the cost of these rooms is less than others with more appealing views. Please keep this in mind when booking your reservation. We definitely appreciate the suggestions and look forward to you having a much more positive experience when we see you again.

Sincerely,
Wilbert Lee
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews