We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, every detail thought of and Fantastic hot...”
other travellers have booked this property
Livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Livingroom
Front exterior Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Livingroom
Front exterior
Kitchen
Bathroom vanity
large waik in shower and soaking tub
hot tub on porch
driveway
start of our gardens
front porch
washer and dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Volcano, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
toering1
rochester, il
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely, every detail thought of and Fantastic hot tub”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I stayed via airbnb but was unable to leave a review because I didn't do it soon enough so I am reviewing here. This place is lovely, comfortable and has every detail thought of for a brilliant stay. The theming is like a tea house. The shower is beautifully decorated and open and includes a hi efficiency washer/dryer. The owner included corn to throw out for the pheasants, laundry soap for the washer, some supplies for coffee/tea, plenty of towels and the hot tub was functioning and much needed when the evenings got cool. The temperature at night was a little chill, but the fireplace even had firewood stacked inside it along with starter sticks so we had a fire to warm us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimR626
Temora
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Probably the the most beautiful/ authentic accommodation experience ever. Words can't describe how special this rental was. One of the highlights of our Hawaiian vacation. Luxury and ambience, it really did have that Japanese tea house feel. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
docharp
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spacious and lovely!”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautifully decorated, spacious accommodations for 2 with full kitchen. Very convenient to the Park. quiet. Full size washer and dryer. Wood stove. We had a chilly night and the owner went out and bought a heater !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grabo
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lovely. Just as depicted and very relaxing.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What a lovely place to stay. Tommy was very accommodating with any questions or requests that we had. This cottage is very easy to "live" in, beautifully decorated, and just a short distance to the park. Though we didn't use the hot tub (just not our thing), it's a nice amenity. There's a good internet signal as well as good TV reception.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redsanurs...
Stittsville
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You have to stay here!!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Look no further because you have found it! The perfect rental ever!

By far the best place we stayed our entire two week trip to the islands this little cottage is the utmost in relaxation and plain gorgeous factor!

The bed was like a sream, with linens you could feel the superior quality of. The kitchen lovely to cook a meal in.

The hot tub, perfect for two and great for warming up in after a cooler day on the volcano! (We were there not long after the lava rose this year and we would watch it for hours rain or shine- but would catch a chill)

The fireplace was perfect for keeping the place warm and for sitting by while catching a movie on the tv after a long day.

And the bathroom. Wow! My husband said it best when he said it was his dream bathroom. Mine too now!

I'm so glad we stayed here, and would again. You don't have to ask me twice!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing