We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private Relaxing Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pahoa, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarkTibur...
Tiburon, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Private Relaxing Paradise”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Good:
Fantastic waterfront (cliff-front) house with great crashing wave sound.
Very Private
Incredible pool with swim spa
Very nicely furnished with full kitchen.
Close to the lava flows (if they are flowing)

The Bad:
Mosquitoes! The Large Sliding windows in the main living area and the bedroom have no screens, so when we left these open for the breeze, we were eaten alive. Our fault, but had no idea how bad it would be.

There is a book with "things to do/eat" in the unit, but at no time did it mention a small market (Next to Uncle Roberts) just a few miles down the road at the Lava field. We drove 18 miles round trip the first night just to get some groceries.

Small item, but, only 2 pillows in the entire house for sleeping. Would be nice to have a couple extra or an option for a different kind.

Overall a lovely stay. Would recommend to those that want to be away from the main areas, do a little swimming or go to the local beaches. A lot of driving if you plan on visiting the Volcano, Hilo, or the other side of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Long drive to Hilo and main grocery stores
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Aloha Mark,

Mahalo for your review. We wish you could have called us about your concerns. We would have been happy to help and answer any questions you may have had and helped in any way we can. We are installing the screens for the sliding doors. The store down the street is small and expensive and not much of a variety to choose from. We recommend going to Pahoa as the selection and prices are better. Pahoa is only 9 miles away:)We have 4 pillows on the bed and extra 2 pillows in the bedroom dressers. We hope your next stay with us would be better. Mahalo again:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2013
Mahalo Nui Loa for the wonderful review, we cannot wait to Host you both again:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wyoming
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2013
Mahalo Nui Loa for the Wonderful Review:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
Mahalo Nui Loa Terry! We hope to have you back soon!
with aloha,
Iliahi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing