We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“True Paradise”

Review of Paradise Bluff

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Laupahoehoe, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shopo2016
Scarsdale, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True Paradise”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in August 2017

The place is amazing. The views are unbelievable. Location is convenient to everything. The managing agency was top notch.
I miss waking up to ocean and palm trees. I miss guavas and avocados we picked in the garden and ate every day. I miss the little gourmet market a stone throw away with coffee and yummy breakfast/lunch/dinner. Hapuna beach is 50 min away but worth the drive almost every day. Botanical Garden is pure gem. The volcanoes are breathtaking!! This place has so much to offer. I so hope to be back one day!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Thought I died and went to heaven!”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in September 2017

This rental home was the bomb! My husband and I wanted somewhere private with a view to remember, and this was definitely the place. The view from the upstairs master bedroom with all its windows was unforgettable. We enjoyed the beautiful yard and basking in the sun on the deck. We would eat our breakfast out on the covered deck each morning and were often surprised by huge schools of dolphins just playing and splashing right in front of the house. We would be crazy not to book this facility when we go back to the big island. You won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ready2tra...
Potomac, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best view on the island - great house”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Close enough to HIlo for shopping and touring, but far enough from everything to be a real island escape. Master suite (with private lanai) is incredible -- amazing walk in tiled shower, wall-to-wall views, very comfortable. Well equipped kitchen -- we had no problems making incredible meals between the kitchen and the outdoor grill-with-a-view!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah G
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Life's rough at paradise bluff! Haha”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

One of the best views on the Hamakua coast. Very comfortable, fantastic rooms and baths. Whales in the winter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica G
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location, super comfortable house and VIEWS!!”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

My hubby and I stayed at Paradise Bluff at the start of it being a vacation rental. It is perfect for couples (private!) or groups up to 6 with each bedroom (3) having a separate bathroom (3). So many outdoor spaces to enjoy the views and grilling, eating and lounging outside. The location is central to the Hamakua Coast so that you can drive to the Volcano, Hilo, Waimea and Waikoloa beaches. We love Paradise Bluff!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing