We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, quiet space”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Keaau, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dawnew231...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Beautiful, quiet space”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We chose to stay on the Hilo side of the island and found this gem--totally off the beaten path in a quiet, spacious neighborhood. Very lush and beautiful! Jay was SO friendly and gave us suggestions of things we should see, which turned out to be some of our favorite spots. The room was super clean and fresh, everything seemed new. The kitchen and eating areas were very convenient. I would absolutely recommend this to a friend or someone hoping to stay away from the touristy areas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Thank you for the review. I am happy that our place met your needs.
Wishing you all the best and do visit us again. Best regards. Jay Karai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Aloha,
Thank you for the candid review. I hope you would visit the Big Island again - would like to see the wonderful and unique pictures that you took of the paradise. Regards. Jay and Vijay Karai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Streit M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most beautiful stay during our entire vacation!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This place has just been wonderful. The hosts (Jay, Vijay and their son Sangeeth) are very nice people, have always been helpful and we got some pretty good recommendations on sightseeing. Each day we got pampered with fresh fruit from their very own garden - delicious...! We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet and beautiful stay in a paradise-like location (only the frogs get a little loud at night). :-) The house is brand new, the rooms and the kitchen are remarkably clean. Don't get confused when driving through nowhere land and struggling with bumpy roads on your way to the house. We also needed a few tries before we finally arrived. It was lovely, thank you very much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
The bumpy roads have now being repaired by the association and the volunteers. The address and the directions are straight forward. It is very easy to find with GPS. For anyone from big city, Orchid land or big island for most part will seem like nowhere land: in fact that is the charm of coming to the big island. Thank you for your kind words that our place was your best stay! We appreciate that. Ours is new business with high quality accommodations and comfort for a very affordable price. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique P
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Todo en general.
Liked least: No hubo nada que no me gustara.
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you for booking with us.
Regards Jay and Vijay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing