We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home for Our large 'Ohana”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to home with pool, washer, dryer in garage, outside seating, barbecue and great view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to home with pool, washer, dryer in garage, outside seating, barbecue and great view
Dining and family room with wireless internet,dish t.v,radio,and much more. Wet bar, dining, kitchen with all you need to prepare a meal.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Entrance to home with pool, washer, dryer in garage, outside seating, barbecue and great view
Dining and family room with wireless internet,dish t.v,radio,and much more.
Wet bar, dining, kitchen with all you need to prepare a meal.
Kitchen is fully equipped with all appliances, toaster, coffee pot, blender, stainless steal pans.
Master bedroom king bed, celling and  floor fan, ocean view, luggage holders in all rooms:)
Queen bedroom (2), ocean view celling and floor fan.
Master suite sinks
Master jacuzzi tub, relax in a hot salt bath.
Master suite toilette stall, and shower, big enough for a wheel chair.
Full bathroom.
Powered room.
View to the left from the back door .I can see a bride and groom standing on that black rock:)
Sunrise at O,kealoha morning coffee and danish.
Sunrise at O' Kealoha  watching the whales and the spinner dolphins fishing. Jan-Feb to March.
Have  coffee, tea, organ juice or breakfast out back view to the left.
Front row seat from Master view to the right.
P'u'u O'o crater venting Sept 11, 2014 view to the right from O' Kealoha.
Back of Hale OKealoha KealohaP'u'u O'o giving a light show Sept 12, 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Keaau, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JD_808
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
1 review
“Great home for Our large 'Ohana”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Pulled into the home at night due to our flight and wasn't able to see the beautiful view til the morning. Great views of the coast. As soon as we got to the home we all jumped into the pool immediately. The kids and adults enjoyed the pool every chance we could get. Lots of beach/pool towels available. We also loved having our own washer & dryer at the home to take care of all our clothes & towel needs.

Great home, lots of beds, rooms, a bar and lots of extras. Very clean and Alfreda was so responsive & helpful with our requests. Nearly everything we needed was already provided! Including Linens, kitchen spices, extra towels, and more. There are more than enough fans for everyone if it gets warm. We had a tropical storm messing with the weather, but we made it work.

We also had a great time exploring & fishing on the cliff side. Got to see some dolphins swimming close to the cliff side. The drive to town is not far and an easy one we made it everyday. We look forward to returning and renting this home again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, view, cleanliness, large home, etc.
Liked least: Warm..depending on the weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charmrene
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This house is amazing. Wake up early morning and watch the whales play. we stayed 8 days with 7 people. Lots of room for all. I would recomment this rental. Owners were amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the whales in the morning and large turtles really amazing
Liked least: manual bbq who does coals anymore lol
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
Thank You:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hanweilei...
Kapolei, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house with great ocean view and lava rock!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is an awesome house with great view!!!
The pool is another plus also.
We are glad to spend 2 nights with family here in Big island.
It's about 15-20 min to downtown hilo.
The only complain I would say is that the house gets really HOT during the day.
NO A/C only fans. But we are out during the day anyways and at night it's breezy.
Other than that, no complains
We get to see the ocean in the morning and at night enjoy the pool with our kids.
Thanks again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
Thank you for awesome review of our home, location and pool. Most of the time you have to open windows and close blinds and turn fans on, this is enough to cool the home and make it comfortable. On one of our visits I did get hot about 2 p.m, so I took a dip in the pool and sat by the ocean and let the Pacific breeze take care of the rest. Some months are hotter then others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
Joy, thank you for relaxing at our home we no how you love to sit by the ocean and greet the quiet sunrise I hope to see you soon:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing