We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than expected”
other travellers have booked this property
Enchanting Rainforest Hideaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enchanting Rainforest Hideaway
Drive onto the property and experience the elegance of old Hawaii Screened in sitting room lets the fresh air flow, over size bamboo furniture for your comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Enchanting Rainforest Hideaway
Drive onto the property and experience the elegance of old Hawaii
Screened in sitting room lets the fresh air flow, over size bamboo furniture for your comfort
Fully equipped kitchen, sliding doors open out onto the lanai and garden
Custom cabinets in the kitchen
Bedroom. Comfortable Q sz. Sealy posturepedic mattress, custom double doors open out onto the lanai
Antique clawfoot bath tub for soaking and relaxing (bubbles, salts and fluffy towels provided)
Art nouveau inspired bathroom with pedestal sink and claw foot tub
Tile mural on the bathroom wall
Sit on the lanai and enjoy the sights and sounds of the rainforest
Outdoor shower with hot and cold running water. Day, night, rain or shine, always refreshing.
The rainforest hideaway awaits you...
Lava entring the ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Keaau, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert G
Lomita, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Even better than expected”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wanted a place that was very private and close to the best sites. The Enchanted Rainforest was exactly that and much more, the house has everything you will need and on top of that it is beauitiful! Connie has put alot of thought and effort in the design and decoration of the house, it has good vibes and not a television to be found anywhere, wonderful. The house has WIFI so dont worry about staying connected if you need to be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Mahalo for your kind review Robert! We enjoyed having you and your wife as guests and look forward to your return. Best to you always!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Serene relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful little house in a beautiful wooded setting. Birdsong fills the trees. The coqui take over at night, but no matter. Connie & Andrew have provided everything a couple might need to quickly settle in and relax. A good bed in a good size room. A comfortable sitting room. Private outdoor shower with hot water. We spent 3 nights here & would happily have stayed longer. Convenient to Volcano & Hilo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review. Im glad you enjoyed the birds you could hear (and see ) at the house. There is quite a variety since the house is located in one of the last native ohia rainforests in the state of Hawaii. We hope to see you on your next visit to the big island. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scuvin
Marin County, California
1 review
“Perfect getaway - private and enchanting”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in March 2016

Have stayed here twice, each time wonderful. First we loved how private and cozy it is. Though there was lots to do on the island, we did not want to leave the house much, which was like a vacation within our vacation. Enjoyed the comfort and quiet, caught up on reading and work, enjoyed long walks in the area. It has everything we needed kitchen wise, washer dryer etc..Loved, loved, loved the freestanding tub, as well as the outdoor shower. Bed was very comfortable. The hosts gracious and helpful the few times we asked for something. Highly recommend this hideaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Mahalo for your kind words. We always look forward to having you as our guest. You are always welcome here, we appreciate your continued support and recommendations you made to others. Its one of the highest compliments we can receive! With Aloha and gratitude, C+A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in May 2016

If you are looking to stay away from it all and still have all the amenities and comforts, then this is the place to stay. We enjoyed the peaceful, secluded home and loved that we were close enough to all the Big Island has to offer. Connie and Andrew couldn't have been more gracious - they thought of everything to make our stay so memorable. We can't wait to return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Connie and Andrew's place is simply amazing. The accommodations are wonderful. They have EVERYTHING you might need or think you might need. They thought of everything. The bathtub is just HEAVEN, and the outdoor shower is incredible. It is so peaceful and absolutely gorgeous. Connie and Andrew are such gracious hosts, they made my stay there so enjoyable and relaxing. Such a great couple, with a wonderful dog, Sophie.
Thank you so much Connie and Andrew, I will be back next summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing