We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Romantic Babymoon Retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enchanting Rainforest Hideaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enchanting Rainforest Hideaway
Drive onto the property and experience the elegance of old Hawaii Screened in sitting room lets the fresh air flow, over size bamboo furniture for your comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Enchanting Rainforest Hideaway
Drive onto the property and experience the elegance of old Hawaii
Screened in sitting room lets the fresh air flow, over size bamboo furniture for your comfort
Fully equipped kitchen, sliding doors open out onto the lanai and garden
Custom cabinets in the kitchen
Bedroom. Comfortable Q sz. Sealy posturepedic mattress, custom double doors open out onto the lanai
Antique clawfoot bath tub for soaking and relaxing (bubbles, salts and fluffy towels provided)
Art nouveau inspired bathroom with pedestal sink and claw foot tub
Tile mural on the bathroom wall
Sit on the lanai and enjoy the sights and sounds of the rainforest
Outdoor shower with hot and cold running water. Day, night, rain or shine, always refreshing.
The rainforest hideaway awaits you...
Lava entring the ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Keaau, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alysia K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Romantic Babymoon Retreat!”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this TRULY enchanting rainforest hideaway for our Babymoon. It was the perfect place for Hubby and me to re-connect before the little one arrived. The rental was sooo peaceful, so cozy, and very well appointed. As city folk, we especially relished the privacy - we could lounge in the screened-in living room, sun bathe on the wrap around lanai, or splash around in the dreamy outdoor shower, confident that we had complete privacy. (read: we hung out naked a lot). The grounds are gorgeous, and we even had white pineapples growing there during our stay!
We loved that this little gem is close to so many great Island attractions - Pahoa Town, warm ponds, snorkeling at Kapoho Tide Pools, the Kalapana Night Market (a must do!), and of course an easy day trip to Volcano National Park, Punalu'u Beach (turtles!), and Hilo.
I love The Big Island and have spent plenty of time here at various vacation rentals and resorts - THIS spot is by far my favorite place to stay on the Hilo side of the island! Perfect, perfect, perfect. We can't wait to come back with our toddler!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations on the arrival of your newest family member. We look forward to welcoming you and your growing family back to the big island. Mahalo! .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle M
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THIS IS PARADISE”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

this was the best vacation ever. i'd go far enough to say a life changing trip.
the house is romantic, the rain forest is beautiful, and the scenery is breathtaking.

connie and andrew are some of the kindest and most hospitable people i've ever met. there were no problems at all, and andrew is the type of guy that can fix anything.

i'd recommend everyone and anyone to try staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tb_nyc212
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This place was awesome. We arrived in the evening and were welcomed by the house keeper Michelle, as the owners were traveling. Michelle was super nice and showed us around. The property is really beautiful (looks exactly as on the pictures), and the house is spacious and nicely decorated. The house was very clean and equipped with everything that you could ever need during the stay, ranging from beach and snorkel gear, all kind of kitchen equipment, travel guides, card games, laundry etc. We really enjoyed having breakfast outside on the terrace in the morning and to end the day looking into the illuminated garden from the living room. The property is located in a rather rural area, which we intentionally picked to find relieve from our busy city life, and we found the location optimal for exploring the east side of the island. We can highly recommend this rental and would definitely come back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing