We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Really enjoyed the entire experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hula Daddy Kona Coffee

Hula Daddy Kona Coffee
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Holualoa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Hula Daddy Kona Coffee is the winner of the 2016 Kona Coffee Cupping Competition and the 2015 Hawaii Cupping Competition. We offer coffee tasting, farm tours and roasting demonstrations. Hula Daddy sells roasted coffee beans that have been grown on its own plantation.
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the entire experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

My DH stopped drinking coffee awhile back and thoroughly loved the tour and coffee! We stopped for a tour one day, then checked with family to see what they might want, and went back another day to buy. It was great to have the option to buy coffee beans that were being roasted right then! And we were fascinated by their clock tower too-very interesting! I fully recommend Hula Daddy to anyone who has at least a passing interest in coffee and/or it's growing process and production. I had never heard of a peaberry before, now I know!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank onacliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Owner at Hula Daddy Kona Coffee, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Aloha We are so glad you stopped and took the tour. We are honored that you came back again. We hope you come back on your next trip to the Big Island. Mahalo Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    87
    14
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful views with a personal tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were the only ones there. Had our own private tour. We learned so much about the coffee process. Had a few great samples and had to buy some amazing coffee. Everyone should stop in.

Helpful?
Thank Reisandpeices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Owner at Hula Daddy Kona Coffee, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed your visit and hope that you return soon. Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
149 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great Coffee with a good quality tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stopped by for a tour of the coffee farm based on Tripadvisor reviews. We had a very accommodating tour quide for just the four of us. Our guide answered all the numerous questions my sister and I had as we are avid gardeners back home in Canada and were so curious about how gargening differed in Hawaii. The coffee was very full bodied and flavorful and we were treated to the top quality coffees for tasting.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CountryHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Owner at Hula Daddy Kona Coffee, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Aloha Thank you for visiting us. We hope you return soon. Mahalo Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Visit Hula Daddy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Welcoming sincere fun tour. You learn all about Kona coffee and its production.
The place is immaculate .Try the lip balm with coffee extract it feels great! A bit hard to find .
I would love to work at Hula Daddy's when I retire!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank tinyyy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Owner at Hula Daddy Kona Coffee, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Aloah Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you had a good time. We look forward to your going to work for us - we are always looking for coffee lovers. Mahalo Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Fun and informative, especially if you drink coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

5 stars if you drink coffee, 4.5 stars if you don't

Lauren gave an educational and sincere tour through their family plantation, expaining techniques, weather and history along the way. She explained the roasting process while the group stood by--the aroma was as powerful as the view.

I drink coffee so this was special. Very educational. Coffee tasting makes me want to be a mail order customer--there's only so much I could carry away.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Owner at Hula Daddy Kona Coffee, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Aloah Steve We are so glad you enjoyed the tour. Thank you for your review. We hope that you come see us again on your next trip to Kona. Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hula Daddy Kona Coffee also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kealakekua, Island of Hawaii
 
Kealakekua, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Hula Daddy Kona Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing