We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
313
343
187
102
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
343
187
102
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree self park lobby bar parking situation breakfast buffet view of the bay merrie monarch housekeeping staff the big island nicest hotel ocean front the open air lobby national park banyan drive rental car japanese garden ken's pancake house
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a nice 5th floor room with a balcony that overlooked the pool out to Coconut Island. Room was decent and we had no complaints except the sliding glass door was a bit hard to open. Continental Breakfast was sparse at best. Staff was very friendly.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No hot tub by the pool. Killer Mai Tai and the burger with Kalua pork, sausage, beef (cooked perfectly) and an fried egg with cheese fondue was one of the best burgers I have ever had. No joke, delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are clean. This was our second stay and the experience was even better than 2 years ago. We stayed in the corner jr suite which is very spacious and has great views from the lanais. The drinks are good at both bars. Hula Hulas restaurant has excellent food and good service. We stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We will be back again on our next trip to the Big Island.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank karene2222018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In my opinion the best hotel in Hilo. We had originally booked for the Volcano House, wich then closed due to the volcanic activity. But we were very pleased with the Grand Naniloa and would stay there again rather than at the Volcano House.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Franz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a terrific room overlooking Hilo Harbor and bay.
The staff was very helpful and a hidden secret was golf in the rough at the Vintage Naniloa golf course across the street and of course..free.
Location was close to restaurants and old town.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews