We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home close to great local beaches and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Views, views, and more views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views, views, and more views
Gate Code pole location circled in black before the gates;proper parking displayed inside the gates. Redesigned Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Views, views, and more views
Gate Code pole location circled in black before the gates;proper parking displayed inside the gates.
Redesigned Pool Area
One acre of Hawaii's splendor
Kona coffee farm and exotics
Seasonal Farm Fresh Bananas
Deluxe Standard Room with lanai
View from Lanai
Lanai seating, sunset views available
Deluxe Standard Room Lanai
Deluxe Standard Room Lanai entrance to Common Area
Common Area leading to Dining Areas
Dining Areas off kitchen
Main floor bathroom
Swim with the dolphins
Or a Turtle
Or our State Fish
What a way to start the day!!
and end a day
Just another day in Paradise at Rhonda's house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Captain Cook, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susankH25...
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home close to great local beaches and attractions”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely bedroom with a king-size bed, mini-frig, and our own lanai which was great for enjoying the sunsets over the ocean! Nice shared spaces with the owner, Rhonda A, and the other guests. Everyone we met was delightful. Rhonda A provided a wealth of information about the area, especially her recommendation for a great snorkeling beach. The location is just off the main road which is perfect for visiting all the attractions around Honaunau and Captain Cook. Rhonda A was a wonderful host and and her home is charming and comfortable. Although we were guests, Rhonda A made us feel like friends. We would definitely stay with her again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaConner...
La Conner, Wa.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great view from the deck”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Location is perfect to get to all the places of interest. Rhonda was the perfect host, enjoyed our chats. Yummy treats in the morning! Never got tired of the sunsets off the deck.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vee P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place South of Kona”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Immaculate, spacious, and wonderfully comfortable. Amazing sunset views and a great location. The proprietor was outstanding...accommodating and very helpful....every piece of advice she gave resulted in a great island experience. Very convenient to coffee farms and incredible snorkeling sites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hdottgal
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Meticulously Kept Property, Warm Hospitality”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful location and home to spend some time on the Big Island. Unfortunately, our stay was only for one night, but we will certainly book here for our next visit. Rhonda, the owner, is a really sweet woman who works SO hard to keep her home immaculate for her guests. She pays attention to every single detail. She even spent a good 45 min or so with us when we arrived, helping us get acquainted with the best spots for snorkeling in the area and showing us around her property. Moreover, this place is a great value. You get breakfast included (and free rein of the kitchen), beach towels and snorkel gear (which can be pricey to rent) and there's a gorgeous pool overlooking the garden if you just feel like lounging by the pool. The wrap-around balcony has lovely views of the ocean and surrounding hillside - my husband and I really liked our room, which had direct access to the balcony, so we could sit out and enjoy the sunset and a beer (mini-fridges are in the rooms too!). Another thing to note, Rhonda makes a KILLER banana bread and other tasty baked goods, which she puts out for her guests to have with their breakfast. She probably won't be thrilled that I'm sharing this, but she had an extra loaf of her banana bread that she handed us to take on the road as we were leaving - just out of the blue! We were so touched by that. Of course, that's not something she can do for all the guests that come through, but I just wanted to highlight this as an example of the warm hospitality and level of service that you'll experience at this B&B/vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karlapm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in several b & b s this trip & this was hands down the best. The room & house were amazingly comfortable & Rhonda is a welcoming host who thought of every detail. Location was close to great beaches & snorkeling. Highly recommend!!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing