We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Plumeria Suite is truly a hidden gem on the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Queen Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen Bed
Sitting Area Lanai and Entrance to Plumeria Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Queen Bed
Sitting Area
Lanai and Entrance to Plumeria Suite
Bar looking into Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Bar and Coffee Station
Shared Guest Pool
Available Toys
Beach and Snorkel Equipment
Private Entrance
Looking at Kealakekua Bay
Sunset from your private Lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Captain Cook, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
autumncd
Newman, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Plumeria Suite is truly a hidden gem on the big island”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From our beautiful place in south Kona we were only 15 minutes away from snorkeling at Honaunau (two step). Downtown Kona is about 20 minutes away. This place has everything you need and you don't have to rent it. It comes as a courtesy when you stay here. The grounds are so colorful with flowers, trees and growing fruit to pick. Not to mention the beautiful birds flying by all the time. The view from our room is the Ocean and the Sunset on the Ocean. This was our first stay here and we love it here. All four of us are ready to come right back. It is quiet and has all the comforts you need. The hosts are wonderful and very informative.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLouH
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can I go back there right now?”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We left the Plumeria Suite 2 weeks ago and keep wishing we could be back there. This was our 7th or 8th visit to the same unit over the years, and we will return next year too! The cottage is nestled in the jungle, quiet in the daytime with a gentle koki and gecko duet in the evenings. The Plumeria Suite is well appointed with snorkels, fins, boogey boards, kayaks, towels and other supplies you may use and need, but you don’t really want to have to bring on the plane. “Our cottage” is very close to Honaunau (Two-Step) and Kealakekua Bay, meaning amazing snorkeling every day. This is not the place if you want to be around people all the time – it is great for those seeking quiet beauty. Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary k
Sudbury, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“For us, the highlight of our Hawaiian Islands tour.”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Go if you like a great view overlooking the ocean, pet geckos, picking your own fruit in their large backyard, watching birds from your deck, snorkeling at the best site in the islands just 3 km away at "Two-Step", friendly hosts who will tell you where to get the best coffee deal, and a room that was decorated by the owner in total gecko shades (although recent photos show a toned down version of what we had - too bad).
Otherwise, get a room in a high rise hotel in Waikiki.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLouH
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just enjoyed yet another stay in the Plumeria Suite. We adore the space, the location, the amenities, and most of all the owners, Dave and Beth. This was our 6th or 7th stay in the suite - it's as comfortable to us as going to our second home, but we don't have to worry about upkeep! One of our favorite features is that it's about 3 minutes away from our favorite snorkel beach, Two Step (Honaunau), where we are excited to snorkel every day we're there. The space is secluded and understated - not for people who like the resort feel. We can't wait to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to Two Step beach
Liked least: Our stay was way too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarv201...
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hawaiian vacation spot”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at Beth's Hawaiian Hideaway several times, in both of the different suites, and will be back again! This is one of the most authentic Hawaiian experiences you can have, and is so much better than staying in a resort; the surrounding coffee farms and towns are beautiful to drive through and explore. Dave and Beth are warm and welcoming, and will make you feel like part of the family while you are staying here. They have kayaks, boogie boards, and snorkel equipment; with nearby access to the ocean and one of the National Parks. The suites are spotless and beautifully decorated with Hawaiiana. You can't go wrong staying here!!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing