We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found”
Review of Trail Creek Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trail Creek Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I stayed here on two visits in the summer of 2017, once alone and once with my family.

On the solo visit, I stayed in The Suite, and it was wonderful, with a comfortable bed, large kitchen and sitting areas, and a large and clean bathroom. The view of the seemingly endless horse fields and mountains was spectacular. Alex and everybody working there were all friendly and I was made to feel right at home. A creek provides the perfect background music. Jackson is a short 10 minutes away.

On the family visit, we stayed in two cabins: Ellie and Edelweiss. These were more rustic than the Suite, but were charming and comfortable. Note that if you have a laptop computer you'll need a 3-prong adapter, as the wall outlets only accept 2 prongs. Ellie is great for two kids, and ours felt like they were glamping and loved it. Edelweiss has a queen bed and a twin bed, as well as a fridge. Both Ellie and Edelweiss have a shared deck and chairs to enjoy the scenery.

Staying at the Trail Creek Ranch was the highlight of our trip,and I can't recommend it highly enough. I'll be back, Alex!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TresBonVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Trail Creek Ranch was a hidden gem for us. My family of four stayed in the Wilits cabin for three nights. It was cozy but not too small, The small kitchenette was a bonus as I wasn't expecting it. It had a microwave, toaster, coffee maker and basic kitchen essentials. The beds were all equipped with very comfortable linens and warm blankets.The property itself was beautiful and close to the town of Wilson where there were a few restaurants and small grocer. We drove about 10 minutes away to the Calico restaurant for dinner one night and it was delicious. Alex the owner was super friendly and responded right away when I had any questions. We would definitely come back here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stay in The Ritz cabin for a few nights as part of an August wedding that was taking place on the property. Views of the mountains are breathtaking from anywhere on the property, which is extraordinarily clean, well-maintained, and fun to stroll around. Great hiking trails just up the road; a short drive to shops and restaurants. Not much more you could ask for...

But the real capper here is Alex and her hardworking staff, who even amidst the hubbub of managing a big wedding event were always available to answer questions and ensure all of their guests were comfortable and happy. We accidentally left an item in the cabin and within a couple of days Alex had found it and mailed it back to us! Next time we want a relaxing adventure getaway in Wyoming, we will definitely check availability at the Ranch.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Alex's cabin for 3 nights and it was exactly what we had hoped. We wanted the secluded feel of a ranch, but close to local restaurants and GTNP. Trail Creek gave us exactly that! My only regret was that we had so many fun excursions around Jackson and the Tetons that we didn't get enough time to just sit back on the porch and relax at the cabin. We're going to make sure we come back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Very rustic quiet place off the beaten path to relax. The views were amazing and the "staff" super friendly and helpful. We were pretty much on the go all day and just used the cabin (The Ritz) to sleep at night. If cooking is your thing these cabins aren't overly equipped but adequate for simple meals. Its about a 45 minute drive to Jenny Lake in the Tetons. Not as close to Yellowstone. 15 minute drive to Jackson. All in all it's a great place to stay while in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jiminwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
11.1 km away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
765 reviews
6 km away
Fireside Resort
Fireside Resort
#1 of 4 in Wilson
214 reviews
10.7 km away
Spring Creek Ranch
Spring Creek Ranch
#22 of 40 in Jackson
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Bentwood Inn
Bentwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Wilson
400 reviews
6.3 km away
Sassy Moose Inn
Sassy Moose Inn
#5 of 7 in Wilson
158 reviews
4.9 km away
Teton View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trail Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail Creek Ranch

Address: 7100 Trail Creek Road, P.O Box 10, Wilson, WY 83014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Wilson
Price Range: $218 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trail Creek Ranch is a magical gem tucked into the mountains, offering good old fashioned hospitality and privacy on the most beautiful ranch in the valley. We offer a variety of accommodations, with a variety of price points, free wifi and an outdoor heated swimming pool. One of the last authentic Jackson Hole experiences. Close to Grand Teton National Park and the town of Jackson, but peace and quiet away from the crowds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trail Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY - Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing