We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spur Restaurant & Bar

Spur Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Spur Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 18 - USD 35
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Road
Transit: Start Bus
Description: Spur Restaurant and Bar at Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa is located in the heart of Teton Village, inside the Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa. Executive Chef Kevin Humphreys has created a mouthwatering menu of creative dinner favorites at Spur such as Smoked Pheasant Raviolis, Corn Crusted Idaho Trout, Zonker Stout Braised Buffalo Short Ribs, and Chickpea & Goat Cheese Polenta Cakes, in addition to daily specials. All menu selections are complimented with regionally produced organic produce and creative interpretations of classic favorites. Our restaurant is a fire-lit, inviting space to relax and enjoy great food, served by friendly, professional staff. In the summertime, enjoy our scenic patio that overlooks the surrounding area.
Camarillo, California
2 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Comfortable restaurant with great service and food. Take some extra cash, it's high end.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank smokey2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    207
    61
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Driggs, Idaho
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“First time for lunch and I don't think we'll eat lunch anywhere else now when skiing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Now that we have a small child skiing, and the après ski days are over, we have been trying out various lunch spots all over the village. I can honestly say Cascade at Teton Mountain Lodge is the best yet.

First of all, the atmosphere is cozy, nice and not too crowded like the Mangy Moose. And, they do serve wings before 2:30! I am a wings connoisseur and these were excellent. Although they were a little on the small side, they were fried/backed to perfection. It was obvious the sauce was baked on, instead of slopped on afterwards as some restaurants try to pull off. My husband had a burger and said it was the best he ever had. To me a burgers a burger, but I take his word for it and it was delicious. My son had they Mac and Cheese and although probably a little too high end for him (read really good ingredients, and several different types of cheese), he enjoyed it all the same.

The service was very attentive, helpful and friendly. You can tell they enjoy their job. I would highly recommend Cascade Grill for lunch, après ski or dinner.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueBirdDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very accomodating for our large party.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Dined here tonight with diverse group of basketball fans in JH for a meeting. The staff happily accomodated our party of 20+ in a private room. We did give them advance notice. There was no grumbling about all separate checks, or about us all ordering at different times, or that some didn't eat at all. No fee to have a room to ourselves. The three course $38 fixed price menu had a large variety of choices. They even let us order a salad off the apps list instead of dessert course. Try gnocchi, short ribs, pork. Beet salad w goat cheese good too.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elkcerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place for lunch while skiing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

we love to eat lunch here while skiing at JHMR. Wonderful selection of entrees at a good price. quick, friendly service. comfortable, quiet reataurant. Beats the cafeteria any day!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2010Airstreamfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just so, so.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

While the lunch special of the day (a muffelletta sandwich) was delicious, the nachos some have raved about were awful. The chips are from a bag, the "Kobe beef" (which I paid an addtl $5 for on top of the high $13 price already) was ground and had that stale " from the night before" leftover taste. They were topped with what tasted like canned salsa. Yuck. $18 wasted. The side to the muffelleta was a lime jalapeño coleslaw with very little punch or flavor. Service was just ok. Compared to most places in Teton Village, there was little ambiance here.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EuroTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spur Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Spur Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing