We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back for the location, cool decor, great hot pool and cafe with dedicayed kids toy corner!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“We'll be back for the location, cool decor, great hot pool and cafe with dedicayed kids toy corner!”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Worth the extra dollars for the great location and amenities. We had a suite with separate living area and kitchen which was excellent with a toddler. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happiest_tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    182
    81
    23
    15
See reviews for
244
413
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We loved Jackson Hole, excellent skiing, but our stay at Hotel Terra made our stay! Upon arriving at Terra we headed to our massage appointments in the spa, what a great way to start our vacation! I had one of the best massages ever, and I am particular. The spa had a hip, but inviting vibe, with delicious teas to relax with before and after. We did not hit the rooftop hot tub there, but it it looked fun. Our suite was a true delight with views of not only the ski mountain, but of the valley and of the area referred to as "the commons" with lots to look at, a bonfire, and an amazing snow castle sculpture which children and adults were having fun in to name a few. I could see the tram throughout the day while I enjoyed coffee by the fireplace in my room. The decor was modern, but warm and friendly, definitley not the cold kind of modern. We appreciated their efforts toward the environment, especially in that they are situated in one of the most beautiful environments in the US...The hotel staff that we interacted with at the front desk, bell stand and at the Terra Cafe were also friendly and warm, just like the hotel! I forgot to mention that our suite also had a view of the other hot tub, more like a hot pool, from another window, it did invite even more hot tubbing, and with a view of the commons as well. Fun, friendly, and pretty perfect. I loved returning there after a day on the mountain. We will be back, and I can't wait.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, MS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Hotel Terra is a perfect spot for those who appreciate attention to the environment as well as visual detail. Clean, sleek, and close enough to everything you need, while stlil having your personal space -- makes this a truly enjoyable place to stay while concentrating on the slopes. The Mangy Moose is close, and the in building Il Villaggio Osteria is a more elegant, but still lively place for a great Italian meal. The staff (with the exception of one person who didn't care to deal the [crucial] need for a corkscrew -- the only male staff at the desk I talked to) was amazing -- "No" was not a word they had in their vocabulary. A low-key jewel.

Room Tip: You can virtually ski in, but will need to carry out to the slopes. Not a big deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk County, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Was very impressed with the look, feel and service of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the location and the Terra Cafe and on-site restaurant. The elevator was a little quirky, but eveything else was of the highest quality. Highly recommend if you want the best Jackson Hole has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin/Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed at the Terra over New Years to celebrate our anniversary. They had a bottle of champagne awaiting us with a personalized message from the concierge. The room is great and includes ski boot driers. The beds are remarkably comfortable. The outdoor hottub is fantastic. The spa is excellent as well. The ski valet is very convenient allowing you to not have to trudge your equipment through the hotel back to your room. There was a washer/dryer on our floor.

Room Tip: The view of the parking lot is not great so try to get something slope side if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajghia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 km away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
12.3 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
13.1 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
12.7 km away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Property: Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price range (per night): $326 - $1,346
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing