We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly helpful staff made for a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here while visiting Teton National Park at the end of September. The property had just changed ownership and we were concerned by some reviews we had read. Our concerns were unfounded. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was roomy and the bed was comfortable. The proximity to the Park was good. We did not eat at the Lodge as we found the menu quite expensive and not to our liking. The valet staff is efficient, friendly and knowledgable about the area. Also, I used the public bus system to ride back from Jackson one day. It was affordable, on schedule and convenient. We did not use the Spa, however, it is conveniently located and has a good menu of services. Ride the tram to the top of the mountain...it's worth the money!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wishie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 679 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

We decided to take a trip here during October. Upon arrival we discovered that October was one of the slowest months in Teton Village and the majority of places were closing until the season started up in November...including the hotel. However, the staff was more than accommodating! The concierge booked us an amazing tour through Yellowstone and placed a very sweet basket with wine and other Wyoming "goodies". The staff was top notch and we will definitely be returning during a busier time of year.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bananaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Hi! I'm a research person & after I booked my room at this hotel it suddenly had bad reviews of new management & young staff, etc. Needless to say, I wanted to cancel but couldn't b/c it was through AA & non-refundable. We showed up for our 6-night stay & were pleasantly surprised by an AWESOME staff, room, gym, spa, breakfast, etc. I couldn't believe that people had written poor reviews of this place. I will definitely return!

I will say that unless you go to the gym/locker rooms, etc., you won't see how amazing this hotel really is... there is a steam room, saunas, etc. There was even a HUGE jacuzzi in the women's locker room that sat in a window overlooking the mountains. All FREE to those with a room. The room had very nice furniture, huge TV, super clean, etc.

For future travelers, their French Toast is AMAZING!!!! My favorite restaurants were Genevieve & Local:-) Amazing lunches at Genevieve... so much that we went 3 times. Local had off-season specials we couldn't resist. A 28 days aged bone-in ribeye, etc.:-) Great vacation! Great location!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trisha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The staff at this hotel welcomed us from the moment we arrived! The staff seemed younger than most but how nice to see professionalism with a younger staff. Rooms were beautiful with king beds and fireplaces. My friend and I both felt pampered. Staff ready with terrific suggestions for restaurants and tours. They simply could not do enough for us. You don't see this quality and level of service many places! Don't miss Stieglers Restaurant (close by) - the best Austrian food we ever ate with atmosphere and service top drawer. If there were a negative, it would have to be housekeeping. Returning from a day out, the floor had not been vaccumed and had small pieces of debris. Each day seemed like something else. Obviously maid service is hit or miss. Spa services were mediocre at best. Massage therapist seemed almost inconvenienced.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel was nice and cozy and its proximity to Teton National Park trails and sightseeing makes it a great place to stay - at least off-season.
There is a $25/day hotel fee that includes the use of wifi, local calls, coffee, valet parking, and the use of the spa tub, and it is charged to your credit card upon checkout. The staff is friendly and checking in and out was really fast.
We didn't use any of the spa amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank batitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.3 km away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.3 km away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#5 of 7 in Teton Village
301 reviews
13.2 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
12.4 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range: $185 - $782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TravelClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing