We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful Resort

This is my first time here, which is surprising since I am a skier and here I am in September with... read more

Reviewed 9 October 2018
kirpatt2016
,
Pitman, New Jersey
Awesome in July!

My fiancé and I enjoyed our adventurous day of frolfing and mountain biking. He “had” to get a new... read more

Reviewed 16 August 2018
TrishGarv322
,
Lisle, Illinois
via mobile
Read all 882 reviews
  
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
677
160
23
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
160
23
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski school lift tickets double blues mangy moose jackson hole advanced skiers great resort green runs challenging mountain big mountain other resorts ski vacation challenging runs ski area mid mountain grand targhee fresh snow
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

excellent location friendly people. most enjoyable ski trip ever i ate this really good elk burger that was juicy and delicious

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ltalley9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

This mountain is an amazing place to ski or snowboard. The options are endless, you can do the same run several times and never follow the same lines. The mountain staff a very helpful and lift lines are kept to a minimum, with well organised occupancy of all lifts.
This resort has some of the best backcountry skiing/snowboarding you can find, without the need to hike for hours.
Love this resort and the town still keeps its charm

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Shepmiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Just a fantastic ski mountain. Plenty of great runs, primarily upper level blue and black. Good support facilities in Teton Village and Town of Jackson. Not cheap but welcome to skiing.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank stevesaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This has been my favorite mountain by far for twenty years.
Where else can you take a 4,000 vertical foot top to bottom run?
There is something for everyone, at every level of expertise.
We had fresh snow on six of seven days.
There are navigable snow cat traverse trails that can easily get you across the whole mountain.
All trails ultimately funnel back to the main base area.
The Double Blacks are as steep as you will find anywhere in the US.
The blues are generally groomed on a nightly basis.
Lots of chutes and steep mogul runs are great for improving skills.
A variety of treed glades are available for powder caches all over the mountain.
AV caters to beginners, intermediates, and ski schoolers.
Several terrain parks are placed around the mountain to keep tricksters occupied.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank LowCarbZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

This year Wyoming and Vancouver area has the best skiing. Jackson Hole is known as one of the best skiing resorts in North America and it is, just expensive.
I have no negatives at all except the prices. We just got back we skied end of February thru first days of March 2018. It snowed every day with a foot a day the last couple days. Parking was $20 a day for the lots surrounding the main area, apparently there is free skiing for a car with 4 or more people but we couldn't find it.
Lift tickets were $143 a day on there J Card so u don't have to be scanned just a turn style reader which is cool.
The lay out is perfect with all of the main lifts and gondolas leading u to a Mai. Staging area where all the shops and restaurants are so it's easy to meet up with people and very easy to navigate.
Multiple 8 person gondolas, high speed quads and of course the 100 person tram to the 10450 foot summit. The skiing is amazing, trails are long and not crowded at all. Corbets cabin is at the top of the tram $6 waffles which are amazing and drinks and beer
Basically the best skiing in North America with Corbets Collier being ranked as the hardest trail in USA which it def is. BUT plenty of blues, double blues, not to crazy black diamonds and then double blacks which are very very very difficult.
Only prob is the price, bring ur own food and drinks and grab snacks and lunch in the parking lot.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank riva9129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews