We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
122
65
24
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
65
24
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieshome away from homeroad tripvery nice place to staynice breakfastroom was spaciousexercise roomclean hotelplenty of parkingcomplimentary breakfastnext morninginterstatewalmartyellowstonedeskstormwind
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Based on other reviews I found this hotel just average. I think you can do better elsewhere for the price. Rooms were average but in need of TLC. Lamp shades need to be replaced. Chairs soiled, bed skirts wrinkled, part of drape off the track, beds were ok except on the sides were people sit. Had to sleep toward the middle of the bed. It was clean so that was a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 552jims34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
I would first like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback is valuable to us. I sincerely apologize that we fell short on your expectations, and please know that we will use your review to improve our guest experience. We hope to earn your future business and want to thank you for being our friend.
Your Friend,
Doreen M Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed here for the 2017 eclipse, so it was pretty crowded. We found everything very comfortable here and the rooms more spacious than expected. They had breakfast out early for all the people heading early to other parts of Wyoming. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving feedback about your stay. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us for such an exciting time. We hope to have you back with us again in the future. Thank you for being our Friend, Doreen M Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way home from Yellowstone and enjoyed. Their cookies are yummy! Convenient location too. Would stay here again if needed. Plenty of parking breakfast was free.. nothing spectacular about that though. But the cookies were good and yummy! LOL

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again soon so that we can provide you with another "Pleasant Stay' Thank you for being our friend, Doreen M Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The refrigerator wouldn't freeze our gel packs and water and didn't have as large a freezer compartment as the one at the Holiday Inn Express in North Platte Nebraska. Other than that EVERYTHING was PERFECT.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rfenton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Friend,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We value you and your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, We do hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Your Friend,
Doreen M Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We had everything we needed and were close to the interstate! It was quiet and we got a great night's rest before hitting the road again. This property is also conveniently located near Walmart and fast food.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cassafrassrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to have you with us again the next time you are traveling through Rawlins WY again!
Your Friend,
Doreen M Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews