We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
122
65
24
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
65
24
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies home away from home road trip very nice place to stay nice breakfast room was spacious exercise room clean hotel plenty of parking complimentary breakfast next morning interstate walmart yellowstone desk storm wind
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We could not check in. There was no one at the front desk. We waited-knocked on the counter-there was no bell. We took note the manager on duty name posted on the wall was Kendall. We returned a few minutes latter and wouldn't you know it was Kendall. She could have made an attempt to explain why there was no one there. Instead she flat out said she was there implying we are lying. If she had a personal call or other private matter to attend to she could have said so. We went to Comfort Inn down the street. I wonder how many guests walked out due to the so called manager Kendall.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank petekalkbrenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We sincerely apologize our Guest Service Representative wasn't available to help you. Our goal is to ensure that we are always available to our arriving and in-house guests. We are sorry we fell short on meeting these service expectations for you. We will be using this experience to improve our service and to make sure this doesn't happen again. We hope that you will give us a chance in the future to make it right.
Robin Poirier, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Pet friendly which was a huge bonus and there is a guest laundry room which we definitely needed. We got stuck in Rawlins for three days while I80 was closed down due to a snow storm and they were so helpful. They did let us wait until after noon one day to see if the interstate was going to open up and when they didn't they were very helpful in helping us rebook our room again. We did have to switch rooms once but that was ok, we were just so glad we could stay at the same hotel. Breakfast was pretty good for a continental breakfast, very clean and well kept and the location was excellent, right off the interstate.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lala1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Lala,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving us feedback. We are very happy to hear that even though you were due to roads being closed, you and your Pet were able to have a place to stay that met all of your needs. Your review will be shared with all of our staff so that they too will know that they too will know you have a great stay. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for being our friend.
Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

My young daughter and I had such a great experience at this hotel! The whole place was clean, the bed was so comfortable, and the staff are not only friendly, but downright kind. My battery died and the manager, Doreen, called her husband to give me a jump. We had a blast swimming in the pool, which was stocked with several floating balls that added to the fun (the hot tub was great too), and even tried out the well-equipped gym. The free breakfast was great even for a mostly-health-conscious vegetarian like myself (the first morning I had plain oatmeal with fresh banana and walnuts, and the next morning I had pancakes and Greek yogurt). I'd happily recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Atari_shortcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
I want to first thank you and your daughter for choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure to be able to provide you both with a great stay along with healthy options for your breakfast. I am happy to hear that you and your daughter were able to make it home safely. Your review will be shared with our entire staff so that they too will know that you both enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your recommendations to future travelers and look forward to you and your daughter staying with us again soon! Thank You For Being Our Friend!
Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel was right of the I-80 and conveniently located about a 3 minute walk from Wal-Mart. They also accepted large dogs for an additional fee. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower was really good size and wide so you had space to move around. Front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Great place to stay!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Trek144971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Valued Traveler,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback about your most recent stay with us. Our entire staff is focused on providing our guests with a great stay. We know that being able to provide a great place to stay when traveling is important to our guests and we are pleased to hear that we were able to provide this for you. Your review will be shared with all staff members. We look forward to staying with us in the future.
Thank you for being our Friend and for choosing to stay with us.
Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We were very tired after a long drive and were so pleased to be welcomed in such a friendly manner and to be recognized as a Platinum member. Our suite was huge and well kept and extremely comfortable. A bulb needed replacing in the entrance way and it was done immediately The bed was extremely comfortable as in all IHG properties we have stayed at so we slept really well and it was lovely and quiet overnight as well.. Breakfast next morning was excellent with all the usual offerings and was well stocked. Well rested and fed we were able to get on our way to our next stop on our road trip. Thank you for your friendly welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

On behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your 5 Star Review. Our goal is to ensure that each and everyone of our guests is able to relax in a clean and comfortable room along with our Free Express Start Breakfast in the morning. Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and Congratulations on your Platinum IHG Rewards Status. Your review will be shared with our entire team so that they too will know that their efforts made a difference in making your stay great. We hope to see you the next time you travel through Wyoming again. "Making Friends One Guest At A Time"
Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews