We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four stars for accomidating our requests”
Review of Super 8 Powell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Powell
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We picked this hotel because it was inexpensive and we just needed a place to sleep. There were 5 adults in our group. 2 couples and me, all siblings. Initially we booked a room with two double beds and I planned on sleeping on the floor, however when we checked in we noticed that roll-away beds were offered. I requested one and they were out. I said it was fine and not to worry about it but the front desk girl went up to ask the owner if the room with three double beds was available. It was and we were able to book it for an extra $25 which was awesome!
The room was comfortable. We went down to the pool, which was not that clean but immediately the owner and another worker came in to clean it and we enjoyed the pool area.
The only con was breakfast was extremely mediocre but it would not deter me from staying again.

Room Tip: There is at least one room there that has three double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rhodeislandbrunette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Rooms were small, Chairs uncomfortable & bed was O.K. Breakfast area was small and scatter all over the place. Some items in one area & other items across the room. The room is small & people were sitting in the lobby holding their plates on their laps. Very expensive for what we got. Have stayed in many motels a lot nicer & less expensive.

Room Tip: Will travel farther next time for a nicer place to spend the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charlescZ2118DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

No elevator to 2nd floor, only stairs. If staying on first floor can hear every step made by someone in rooms on 2nd floor. Not the cleanest place to stay. Bathroom was very small. Sink located just inside front door of room, not in bathroom. Deadbolt lock on door did not work. Very small breakfast room with limited seating. Best part was AC worked fine as did tv and internet. OK place to crash if not going to be spending a lot of time in room.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank soupson2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We spent several days in this hotel. Nick, the desk clerk and apparent jack of all trades was a pleasure. He checked constantly to see if everything was okay with our stay. He took personal pride in the hotel and made sure the complimentary breakfast was fresh and the area was clean. The hotel is a bit old and could use some updating but Nick made our stay well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mre4magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is one of the most run down, dirty places I have ever stayed. Needs remodeling in all aspects, new paint inside and out. The walls and baseboards were dirty. The carpeting throughout needs to be replaced.
The garish furniture was an attempt to show a western atmosphere and is a grand failure.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Powell
36.8 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
38.7 km away
Big Bear Motel
Big Bear Motel
#13 of 29 in Cody
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Powell

Address: 845 E Coulter Ave, Alt 14, 3blks from center town, Powell, WY 82435-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Powell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Price Range: $91 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home is located right here with us at the Super 8. We love serving our guests and making you feel right at home with our rustic decor and friendly service. We look forward to greeting you on your travel adventures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Powell Hotel Powell
Super Eight Powell
Powell Super Eight
Powell Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing